Biodynamic permaculture farm in New South Wales, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 420 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live on a beautiful 100 acre property halfway between Sydney and Canberra. We have a 6000 litre aquaponics system and a greenhouse which grows produce all year round. We operate on biodynamic and permaculture principles, and are passionate about growing healthy soils, plants, and produce. There is always plenty to do here, and we are constantly researching and implementing new holistic farm practices.
    We grow much of our own food and we like to eat a healthy diet which includes lots of vegetables and some fish and meat. We do not have sweets and sugary drinks available, and pasta and desserts are not often on the menu. We prefer to host people who enjoy a healthy and varied diet.
    Due to our rural location this is a perfect getaway for anyone wishing to recharge and rejuvenate in a stunning natural environment. There are plenty of nature walks throughout the area, kangaroos and wallabies galore, and so many different types of birds, we haven't managed to identify them all yet!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have travelled extensively and lived in the UK and Hong Kong. We enjoy learning about other cultures and cuisines and usually ask our workawayers to cook some of their favourite dishes during their stay. We are passionate about growing nutrient dense food and rejuvinating the land and will be running workshops to teach people how to do this in our climate.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are always looking for help with a range of projects on the go at any one time, from building dry stone walls, to preparing garden beds, planting trees, and more.
    During August and September, we are spring vegetable planting for the summer bounty.
    Being able to work unsupervised is a bonus and if you have had any previous experience working on the land that would be great.
    We prefer people to stay with us for a minimum of 2-3 weeks and longer stays (up to 6 weeks maximum) will be considered once we have met you. We do not normally take anyone over Christmas and January (20th December to 26th January) as it gets unpleasantly hot but we could be persuaded if you have skills that we would appreciate.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have two spare bedrooms in a wing of the house, both with double beds, and access to a bathroom. Meals are shared.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located 10 minutes drive from the Bungonia Gorge, which is a popular tourist campsite, and has great walks, caves, and canyoning. Goulburn is our nearest town and is 30 minutes drive away and we go into town 1-2 times per week. There are some beautiful walks and scenery around the area, and it is a quiet location for a getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours per week (4-5 hours per day) usually Monday-Friday





























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 968967662946