Help with a house renovation in Currumbin on the Gold Coast, Australia

  • Austrália
  • Favorito 149 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26/11/2019

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a mature Australian couple and we divide our time between Australia and Italy, usually summer in Australia, and then we move to Italy for the European summer, where we have a home in Sabina, which is a region in the provence of Rieti, Lazio.

    We have just moved back into a house at Currumbin, on the Gold Coast south of Brisbane that we have owned for many years, and it has been rented out for the past 7 years or so. We originally built the home in the early 90's, and it is positioned on a hill with panoramic views to the ocean, the surrounding suburbs and up the coast to Surfers Paradise. It is about a 10 minute walk down to the beach, and to a bus service that connects all beaches along the Gold Coast.
    Its a stunning beach, and we usually go down very early every morning at about 6am for a swim before breakfast and starting work.

    We would like some assistance with gardening/ landscaping, painting, carpentry and some general handyman work. We have always done the majority of renovation work ourselves on different properties we have owned over the years, so we are both very “hands-on”. We are now getting to the stage and age where we need some assistance, so we are looking for someone who can work beside us. Ideally, someone who has had painting experience, and/or who has had some basic handyman or building experience.

    We have good wi-fi/ internet access, and we are looking for assistance now until mid October.

    Over the past 7 years we have had some wonderful experiences with workaway, both here in Australia, and mainly at our home in Italy, so we are looking forward to meeting more workawayers, and sharing our lifestyle, stories and experiences with them.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are both travelers, and have spent approx 6 months of every year for the past 25 years mainly in Europe. Russell is a surfer, a diver and loves the ocean. Jakki is an artist - a painter and sculptor and speaks a little German from the 4 years she spent living there many years ago. Both Russ and Jakki speak reasonable Italian.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The majority of the work we need to do would be painting, gardening, tiling, carpentry and assistance with general handyman jobs. The house is constructed over three levels, so you would need to be fit, and have no problems with using stairs.
    The land is on a reasonably steep slope, so once again, you will need to be fairly fit.
    We would like you to be able to stay for at least a week, and if we are all happy with the arrangement, longer.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can offer you your own room and bathroom, even though, keep in mind we are renovating, so the furnishings will be minimal and basic. As you will be sharing our home, we will provide you with all meals, and you would have access to all facilities in the home such as wifi, laundry, TV, deck area, kitchen etc.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Gold Coast has a wonderful climate, and we spend a lot of time outdoors. Currumbin is a great location, has a stunning beach, and it is only a 10 minute walk from our house down to the beach. The main road is also a 10 minute walk away, and it runs right along the Gold Coast past all the beaches, and there is a good bus service that can take you from Surfers Paradise down to Tweed Heads.
    Just down the hill from us is the famous Currumbin Bird Sanctuary, where you can feed the parrots, and see a huge collection of Australian native animals and plants.
    Nearby you can rent surf boards, kayaks etc.
    There is also a good train connection to Brisbane and the airport from the Coast.
    We have a shopping centre nearby, and the bus connects to the larger shopping malls on the Coast.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    We would like assistance for 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 941689297813

Comentário (5)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)