Come and help us with our permaculture project and collection of medicinal plants in Sella, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 480 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    79.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 14 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello :) We are a family with one little kid (born in august 2017). We love nature and climbing so we decided to live in a paradise for us - in a Valley, surrounded by nature, forests and rocks. As we love the nature we live in a eco friendly environment in a huge land full of almond and olive trees and pine forest. As you can imagine it takes a lot of maintenance and hard work.
    We make olive oil from our olive trees and fresh almond milk from our almonds. All for our family use. When we have time we grow our organic vegetables.
    The sun and solar system provides all our energy. We gather water for our use and collect drinking water from the spring.
    We live in a nice stone house (rebuild from a ruin), one hour from Alicante, Southern Spain.
    Our mission for next years is to improve the infrastructure of the land by rebuilding the stone terraces, planting more trees and cleaning the forest . In overall maintain the land healthy and create better ecosystem so not only us and you, but also next generation of travellers can enjoy it!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The travellers would learn how to take care of the olive and almond trees, about the process of picking them up in a traditional way and making the oil ( in its season). They would learn how to take care of the biodinamic garden and the natural fertilizers, composting organic left overs, preparing wood for a winter etc.
    They would also learn about the medicinal plants from the area, making natural cosmetics and essential oils.
    The cultural addition would be the cuisine, typical markets in a village, our friends who like to play rumba and flamenco, the climbing in the area, the language and also the way we live -in a pure nature surrounded by trees, rocks and beautiful energy.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would need help with the maintenance of our land, our olive and almond trees and pine forest. The help depends on the season and our personal needs. The range is wide from cutting the grass,overall gardening, picking up the olives or almonds, preparing wood for the winter, cleaning up the forest... etc.
    Mainly would be help outside to look after the land and gardening, but also building new sustainable areas such a dry compost toilet, stone walls,little cabin for new travellers :)

    Some of this work might be quite physical! So please be aware :)

  • Idiomas

    Czech: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Option 1:
    We finally restored a caravan which is now available for 1 person or a couple. There you have complete privacy, can cook by yourself the food you wish, and enjoy the peace of the nature.


    Option 2:
    We live in a stone house. The accommodation for the travellers has been in a separate room in this house. The house is comfortable and spacious. We have wooden fire in a winter, it is very cozy. The kitchen is large so we can share cooking area. The food would be mainly provided by us. Please, keep in mind we are vegetarians, almost vegans...but still the cuisine is very delicious, nutritious, organic and healthy :) We also make typical paella and tortilla you will love!

    As we collect rain water for our living and the water is gold for us, we don’t have washing machine (but do not worry, you can use the public one in a near by village).
    Just keep in mind we are eco friendly so we use a compost toilet which is outside the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    As we live in a pure nature, there is no near transport, but the village is only 5 km away so we could give you a ride. The good thing is we live just next to the very cool climbing area. In 5 minutes walk you can climb very good walls.
    So if you like walking, climbing, hiking this place would be a paradise for you.
    As we live in the climbing area, there is a cool place just 5 mins away where the climbers sometimes gather for chats and beers.
    The village offers really nice food markets (every Wednesdays and Fridays). We usually go to the village and to the beach (which is just 25 mins by car). Our friends live all remotely, but their places and way of living are so unique and beautiful you will have a lot to explore :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 934117462466