Help me in the garden with cooking and eco DIY projects near São Luis, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 130 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    73.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello my name is Catarina and I am a natural builder and architect. Two years ago I bought an old property near São Luis, which I have been renovating. Bringing life back to the building (which used to be a house, a shop and a bakery and then sat empty for 25 years), and start using it as a place where friends, colleagues and those interested in natural building and architecture can come to work, learn and stay.

    It has taken a lot of work to get the building to the habitable and beautiful stage it is growing in to now, but there is still things to be done to improve finishes and decoration. The house sits on 1 hectare of land which I also hope to regenerate by planting trees, improving soil and doing an edible garden.

    Examples of work include:

    - Using traditional Alentejo lime wash helping painting small interior walls
    - Interior finishes with lime and clay plastering
    - DIY carpentry to repair doors, assemble shelves, decorations, etc.
    - General gardening tasks - clearing and mulching land, landscaping, digging, planting trees and veg, pruning plants etc.
    - Cooking

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There is a lively community in the area which you will have the opportunity to get involved with. There are many permaculture projects in the area and often dancing/music events going on, with weekly yoga classes, pizza nights and ultimate frisbee local team too, as well as the monthly market in Sao Luis. Over dinner we are often chatting about healthy and sustainable living, natural building, architecture, culture, dancing. Some meals will be authentic portuguese cooking and you can learn about it.
    I like to tap into cultural events, when they occur and you will be welcome to join.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for handy people with an interest in sustainability and natural building who are able to help with small renovations in the house and with planting/landscaping in the garden.

    Attached to the main house is another building which is still in ruin but makes a great space for outdoor cooking, for pizza and dance nights, so decorating and mantaining this space can also be a task for the summer.

    As we’ll be living together and sharing meals, help with cooking and cleaning up is appreciated.

    So, if you have any relevant skills that could be helpful on the project, get in touch!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own bedroom in the house - the room is basic but has a comfy double bed and plenty of space.
    Breakfast is provided as well as lunch and dinner.
    Breakfast you helpyourself from provided ingredients; if you like to cook you can be cooking lunch for us and at dinner time we will cook together. Wash up shared and general cleaning up the space together to mantain it.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The house is in a great location, nearby to the many beautiful beaches of Alentejo coast and Natural Park (20min drive) and 10 minutes drive to the town of São Luis.

    The village is very small, with one local cafe. There are plenty of great restaurants, cafes and bars in the surrounding towns of São Luis, Vila nova Milfontes and Odemira. Here you can walk the coast path, surf, swim, socialise. There is a bus stop in the village but public transport is limited. I have transport and can help at your arrival, there ir a bus service from Lisbon or from Faro. I am happy to give you a lift if you wish to join me on trips to these places, but having your own car/van will give you a bit more freedom to explore.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We intend to upgrade our internet speed in the future (so ask me about the state). The space is suitable for co-working because myself and other colleagues will be working from the house on architecture projects.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.5)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 186972929513