Social hostel in the heart of Old Town Chiang Mai, Thailand, needs help with basic reception and social media postings



Favorito 541 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas

    Super Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

  • Descrição


    Hi, my name is Khai! I am originally from Chiang Mai province and I run a social hostel in the heart of Chiang Mai. The hostel was born to make people feel at home, not just running a business. We want all guests to feel comfortable and to enjoy their stay in this beautiful city. The hostel is managed by me with the help of 2 young burmese girls In and Im.

    Here’s a little bit about my hostel:
    The hostel is situated in Old Town, a short distance from the major Sunday Night Market, Silver Temple, and the beautiful a Nong Buak park. My hostel is quiet but social, with a laid back atmosphere. This is NOT a party hostel, although guests drink here and go out together.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers can learn a lot from Thai culture and enjoy a family environment at the hostel.
    Meanwhile Chiang Mai is certainly known for its cultural highlights, the close proximity to plenty of natural spots and the laid back atmosphere during the day. After sunset, when countless bars and beer gardens open, live music venues pulling people from the street with their hot tunes and adult-only shows surprising with a great mix or music and comedy.

  • Ajuda


    The hostel is looking for extremely basic reception work and social media postings. These shifts are very relaxed all we ask is you be here to help people settle in before check in time. I like to give newcomers information about city and the opportunity to book tours, transportation, and ask questions, however some people come at odd times and all you would be expected to do is the basic paperwork and to let them know about our bookings, however they will have to wait until i am present (12-9) to do bookings for tours. We have an area downstairs where you can literally nap while on shift, as long as you can wake up to help newcomers that is fine. The work load is very simple as you may only have to help a few people come in considering most check ins happen between 2-6. We just need a freindly face to welcome newcomers :). One other responsibility would be to make a few posts daily on social media. We have stock photos you can use, or you can take some yourself, we just ask that you make a positive caption and try to keep our awareness alive. This does not require a lot of skill, only the ability and knowledge on how to post on Instagram and Facebook. Also we may ask you to leave comments on other profiles, but do not worry all this will be properly outlined for you when you arrive. It is very simple. We will try to keep workloads and times as organized as possible so you can plan exploring our city and doing tours etc. We try to be as flexible as possible for your enjoyment. It is also important that you be social with our guests, as we have a reputation as being one of the most freindly and positive hostels in the city. Volunteers are use to showing guests around wether its to the night market or local bars, if you do not enjoy being social and helping others than this may not be the right volunteer opportunity for you.

    I am open to new and fresh marketing ideas to increase my hostel's online presence and to receive new guests. We are NOT looking for cleaners, cooks, etc.

    Here is what is expected of you:
    1) Minimum of 4-5 hours working, 5 days a week. We can negotiate this so you can have days off and on to explore the city
    2) Agreed-upon outline of what you plan to work on and how many hours for each task
    3) Time for daily check-in to monitor your progress on the project
    4) Possible training of new volunteers before you leave
    5) 2 weeks minimum

    If after a few days you do not follow the plan that we agreed upon, we will kindly ask you to leave.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Burmese: Fluente
    Thai: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    The accomodation will be in a mixed dorm with fan or AC cooling depending on bookings
    Breakfast and lunch will be freshly prepared and provided (thai and shan/burmese dishes)
    Hostel's kitchen will also be available for you to cook

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The hostel is located inside the walls of Chiang Mai, the richest area of bars and restaurants. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. There is easy access to the city’s myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Wat Phra Chao Mengrai Temple, Phajao Mengrai Temple and Thai Dessert.

    Also, I will help you enjoy your time in Chiang Mai: from watching an outstanding international Muay Thai match, to a local cooking lesson, and even washing elephants inside the jungle. The beautiful Mekong River runs through this lush wilderness and you have a multitude of choices for exploring the river and surrounding foothills including ziplining, renting ATV’s with a guide, and white water rafting.

    Please write the dates you wish to volunteer, your skill sets and experience. I would like to interview you before finalizing.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 891992864958