Join our eco-project and enjoy the magnificent sea view in Phuket, Thailand

Country

Tailândia

atualizado  

Favorito 3520 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    97.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live with two dogs, two cats, 9 chickens, a worm farm and all sorts of amazing wildlife, in a beautiful spot in the jungle, with a view looking out to sea. It's unique for Phuket - the best of both worlds, beautiful peace and quiet, but with world class entertainment not far away. I'm thoroughly in love with the place.

    It's got 1 rai of garden that I am practicing permaculture techniques with. It's at the top of a hill on a peninsula, so we breathe clean, beautiful air.

    It's only 7 minutes down the hill to the (amazing) beaches (swerve the sleeping dogs in the road - it's that quiet), and 15 from real night life action of Phuket Town and beyond. I completely flat line chill here. At night all you hear are jungle sounds, it's wondrous.

    I've always wanted to grow my own food and I now have a garden area to do that. I am following permaculture techniques that I am happy to share.

    We are also renovating the apartments, so we need all sorts of skillsets. There will be 5 or 6 people here. It's a lovely project to do, so the vibe is mellow and peaceful with a few parties thrown in :)

    I'm looking for enthusiasm and for people who are trustworthy, keen to get stuck into the project and who, most of all, will give it some love. It's an amazing experience for the right people and it's not ridiculously hard work, so you can chill and enjoy the experience. I will have every step ready and explain.

    The house itself is, well think New York loft in the jungle. It has a fully fitted kitchen, bathroom and one bedroom. It's all very open plan and a delight to live in as you feel like part of the jungle,.

    Beaches are all around as we are on the Southern tip of one of the most beautiful islands in Thailand (albeit parts are tourist trodden now, the south still has charm and old-style Thailand).

    There is obviously lots of jungle flora and fauna, however we have no poisonous spiders here. There are snakes but sightings are rare. The wildlife is amazing.

    If you apply for a position guys, can you add the titles below (and your answers) to the top of your message - I am running two companies and a permaculture, growing out of control, garden, so reading through paragraphs of long text means your emails get read later, rather than sooner.

    It's also pointless applying more than 4 or 5 weeks ahead - we are always full and I never know if space is free until someone decides to leave - people generally want to stay here longer term.

    Also don't come if nature bothers you. We are effectively in the jungle - not great for someone who hates nature, but an oasis for those that love it.

    Putting these details at the top of your missive will increase your chances big time 🙂

    Dates available:

    Preferred length of stay:

    Relevant skills:

    Number of people:

    Ride a motorcycle: Y/ N

    Some notes:

    DON'T come if you have any spider, snake or other magnificent wildlife, phobias. Too many people have wasted both our times by not being able to have a spider in their room or with the appearance of a snake - very rare but they are here and around.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We know where to go and what to see, what to eat and what to do. We're happy to pass on this experience.

    We run an organic garden, complete with chickens following permaculture strategies. I will be happy to pass on all I have learned on the subject. once complete the garden will feed 10 or more people.

    We also offer the experience of working with a start-up digital business in a foreign land. We've been nomads since 1995 and digital nomads since 1999, it's not a new thing :) Previous Workawayers have walked away from here knowing how to live and work on the road, a skill that will now be with them for life. Between the housemates, we have run and sold between 20 and 30 businesses all over the world. This is currently working with the likes of Vodafone, Orange, FIFA, BBC and other major, global, brands. Working with us will give you an insight into how we have done this. As I write this I look out onto a view of the ocean, this is my working life and we have shown others how to do the same. This is a unique experience for those looking to travel and find their way/ themselves in the world.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    DESPERATELY NEED A CARPENTER. Basic jobs required.

    CRYPTO - CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR PEOPLE WITH AN INTEREST IN CRYPTO
    Beginners welcome, but if you have knowledge and experience with crypto investing it would help.
    We are researching games and other coins, but mainly games.
    Gaming experience also an asset.

    - CARPENTER
    Currently looking for a carpenter who can make furniture, just simple style but quality workmanship needed

    - GARDENER; PERMACULTURE EXPERIENCE OR SOMEONE UP FOR SOME DIGGING (AND LEARNING)
    We have (currently) the garden planned, but only a few beds done by no dig method
    Need someone to push the garden on
    Have chickens and focussing on water retention as a priority - this year we are in the worst drought for 40 years

    - PAINTING
    Experience would be good.
    Needs attention to detail

    - WEB DEV

    - PLUMBER


    - Fully flexible hours
    - Community style working atmosphere
    - Your own private quarters (private bath) with a stunning view
    - Absolute peace and quiet
    - Great spot to work from
    - Some of Phuket's most beautiful and deserted beaches very close by (5 mins on a scooter)
    - Just jungle noises at night, birdsong in the morning
    - Chickens and fresh organic eggs free, when laid.

    OTHER POSITIONS
    - Gardening Help Needed - Experience Not Essential
    - Plumber

    If you apply for a position please add the titles below (and your answers) to the top of your message - I am running two companies and a permaculture, growing out of control garden, so reading through paragraphs of long text means your emails get read later, rather than sooner.

    Putting these details at the top of your missive will increase your chances big time 🙂

    Dates available:

    Preferred length of stay:

    Relevant skills:

    Number of people:

    Ride a motorcycle: Y/ N

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Thai: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The apartments are stunning open plan types, think NY loft style with a jungle and sea view. Sea Eagles patrol the area in the morning. It's pure bliss.

    Generally, there are 5 or 6 of us here permanently.

    Separate, very private, apartment accommodation. Private bathroom

    Fibre internet - better than what I was just using in the UK and it's in the jungle!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We're in Cape Panwa, South Phuket. Phuket is the number 1 holiday destination in Thailand for one main reason; it's truly beautiful. I've lived here for 8 years, so I can give you very good advice on what to do whilst here. It's a perfect introduction to Thailand.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I've been a nomad since the mid '90's, built our first site in 94, sold a website to Yahoo! for 17 million Australian $ and am CEO

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have 2 dogs, 2 cats and 10 chickens that are domesticated. 3 Hornbills and about 25 sea eagles as well as other animal friends. As long as your animal can behave then no worries.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 25hrs per week with 2 days off - evening meal during week + apartment

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (5.0)





































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 726979311931