Learn more about permaculture and eco-construction in Sierra Segura (Albacete), Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 112 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! I'm a french guy living in Spain since 2010, moving a lot around the country, and I recently settled with my dog in a little village (Paterna del Madera) of Sierre Segura, Albacete.

    I found here the quite place I was looking for to start a permaculture and eco-construction project, with the idea to tend in the end to self-sufficiency (water, food, energie...). Different options of developement for the place are then considered (from social, artistic, to educational or spiritual projects), but not decided yet.

    When i'm not working on this project, I usually run a travel agency online, make music, or go hike around.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be able to know more about permaculture and eco-construction: building with earth, straw, stones, lime...

    We can speak french, english or spanish. The region around is also really worth knowing, la Sierra del Segura has a great local and typical culture from the heartland of Spain, and is a nice place for hikking, not far from el nacimiento del Rio Mundo and Andalucia.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    In the village I recently settled (Paterna del Madera) of Sierre Segura, Albacete, I bought a couple of old houses in an abandoned hamlet nearby. I want to restore these houses using different eco-construction techniques, using ecological and local elements as much as possible (stones, wood, earth, vegetals), doing as much as possible myself and help of friends, family and visitors.

    I am also transforming the fields around into a permaculture project, planting as many trees as possible, instaling green mounds, planting cereals, building an irrigation pool and an irrigation system by gravity ... In the fields around are already many nuts, almonds, olives, and figs trees, with fruits to harvest in funcion of the season.

    So you may help with many different things, from many kind of DIY tasks, to gardening, fruits gathering and transformation, construction, general maintenance, cooking, shopping or pet sitting, depending on you habitilites, mood, preferences and the phase of the project I'm working on.

  • Idiomas

    English: Fluente
    Spanish: Fluente
    French: Fluente
    German: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can share the house i'm renting at the moment. There are 2 spare rooms for visitors, or if you prefer place for tent or van. All convenience available in the house and in the village for current shoping.

    The food is included and we can share meals that we prepare.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    About time off, it is very chilled here and people can use the space for many things such as studying, meditation, walking, painting, playing music...whatever you like.

    Around the village are many routes for hiking, with peacefull and nice landscape. There are few bars in the village as well. Or we can make music?

    To get here there is a busline from and to Albacete, otherwise I can pick you up in any close city, such as Murcia, Hellin, Alicante, Jaen...

    Pets are welcome.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 883817789396