Looking for fun, motivated and responsible volunteers in Alcobaça, close to surfers paradise in Portugal

  • Favorito 901 vezes
  • Última atividade: 15 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a young(ish) couple (family) that are 5 years into a journey to live out our dream of running a small resort in Portugal. We've purchased a beautiful piece of land in Alcobaça, next to Nazare which is a beautiful beach town famous for the highest wave ever recorded in history. It's a surfers paradise :-) There are 4 human members to the family and 4 furry ones. Jeff is a Canadian born 42 year old son of two Portuguese parents that has lived in Amsterdam for 10 years before arriving here. He's a huge basketball fan, coach and former player, easy going, loves to have fun and meet new people. Lena is a 38 year old Dutch native, born and raised in Amsterdam. She has a very kind nature, loves to cook, host, take care of her family. Together we are parents to a charming and kind hearted 6 year old boy named Tiago who loves to joke around, play football (soccer) and has endless energy. Next up is our beautiful and laid back 4 year old daughter Olivia. She is shy at first, but always funny. Loves to sing, dance and role play. The family wouldn't be complete without our shy 8 year old dog Joey, and our 3 cats Billy, Pepper and Ze.

    In January of 2023, we will be entering our 5th year in business. We, like many people have faced some challenges with Covid etc, but have until now been able to persevere and move forward. We are often on the look out for fun spirited, motivated and responsible people to chip in to help maintain a high standard at the resort, as well as to take on new and exciting projects.

    Cheers,
    Jeff and Lena

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Portugal is one of the oldest cultures in Europe and has a fascinating history as a world power that discovered half of the world. It has the longest standing border lines in the entire world and benefits from a perfectly sunny climate, picturesque landscapes, delicious food, under appreciated wine, warm people and some of the most beautiful beaches. At our B&B, you'll enjoy learning new useful life skills, but also have the freedom to use the facilities on the property (Pool, BBQ, fire pit, etc) and help build other fun things like a swing that over looks a breath taking view, basketball court etc. One of the most beautiful beaches in Portugal is a short 15 minute drive away and that same beach is known for it's amazing surfing.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We're looking for friendly, low maintenance and motivated people that enjoy a healthy work hard, play hard mentality that would be willing to help us with the daily tasks of running our mini resort. There'll be a wide range of tasks to take on such as gardening, mowing the lawn, creating wood working projects, helping renovate a small 50 SQM studio apartment, BBQing, running errands and generally helping to create a paradise for our guests.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The property itself is best described as a small resort. You, as our helper will enjoy the comforts of your very own apartment complete with most ammenities to help you feel at home. It's a detached ground floor apartment a short 5 min walking distance from the resort. You'd have a private entrance, bathroom and kitchen with internet access. The best way to describe it would be a "guest house" that was built by myself with the help of some former workawayers. You would have access to our pool and backyard amenities as well.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Although you're in a picturesque country setting with beautiful views and lanscapes, you're only a few minutes drive from a well known town called Alcobaça that has all the ammenities expected in a city. Also within a short drive is the beautiful beach town of Nazare, known for it's long white sand beaches and big waves. There is a national park also within walking distance in which you can explore if you like hiking and nature.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 868178325785

Comentário (22)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)
























Help with some garden projects in the Azores, the Island São Miguel, Portugal
Join my off grid project in beautiful mountainous Raíz do Monte, Portugal