Volunteer at home and with a startup business in Entebbe, Uganda

Country

Uganda

Favorito 68 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    211

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am married to a medical Doctor and both of us are citizens of Uganda. Uganda is situated in the Eastern part of Africa. Our home is in Lunyo village, a suburb of Entebbe town. Entebbe is 36 kilometres from the Capital City Kampala. Am a Development economist by profession. My wife Dr Josephine and l own a tours and travel business. Those interested in nature contact us through our website,the email is there. We take tourists to visit nature; gorilla trekking is one of them, cultural sites etc. We stay in a three bedroom house, with a compound of green grass and beautiful flowers. We have gardens where we grow food. So there is work to be done at home and in the gardens. Our country is really beautiful worth visiting. It's all green with fresh fruits, beef, food to mention but a few. Near our home there is a big Lake called Victoria with many beaches. There is a wildlife centre. Indeed our country is a touristic attraction. We get fresh fish from fresh waters of our lakes. We have many types of local foods and they are really tasty. Better come and testify yourself. My wife and I founded a start up business in 2013 and have successfully progressed within the last 9 years. Our business engages gorilla trekking, cultural sites visits and other activities as spelt out in our website. We have been able to employ a number of specialized tour guides, thus improving their economic status and instilling confidence in them to handle people from all walks of life. As the business grows we realize that it has not been marketed well locally, regionally and globally.
    Unfortunately we cannot find the right people with the required skills locally. We therefore need to work with volunteers, well equipped with marketing skills and with passion for the East African gorillas, chimpanzees, wildlife and Savannah parks, to help us build a marketing strategy which will boost our tourism business and the tourism sector in the region.
    With our three bedroom house we can accommodate 2 volunteers at ago. If it's a family only one at a time. We have the capacity and are ready to provide our volunteers with free food all the time they spend with us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    It's a real entertainment. Learn how we prepare our local dishes. How to make sitting facilities like mats, traditional chairs. Learn about our poetry and many local practices including learning our language.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    In our house we need to wash clothes, utensils (cups, plates etc), clean the house, cook food, go shopping, slash the compound, trim the fence etc. We need to dig in the gardens where we grow food. We need experienced volunteers to help us build sound marketing strategies for our tourism business and the tourism sector as a whole.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Luganda, Ganda: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I know 2 languages my local language (Luganda) and English, but I would also like to learn another language and also teach my local language or English.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our home is big enough to accommodate volunteers. It's a three bedroom house with the necessary facilities. Accommodation and food are free for the volunteers.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During our free time we can go jogging or take a walk. We have a car which can take our volunteers for local sights. There is attractive nature around for visitors to enjoy.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I now work from home and I have an internet connection in the house. Workawayers who want to work online in their spare time on their own projects are welcome.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have a parking space for any size of the vehicle.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    10-25 hours/week @ 5 days

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 265918729256