Help us at our family property and explore beautiful Gers Countryside, France

  • França
  • Favorito 2 vezes
  • Última atividade: 13/07/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an English couple from the UK. Robert is 56 and myself Suzanne 55. We ran pubs in the UK upto moving down here in October 2017. We enjoy visiting and exploring the local countryside, and will quite often just get in the car and go for a drive. We are very thrifty and we are always on the lookout for a bargain, or something that we can use for a different purpose. We also enjoy cooking and baking, which of course we did a lot of in our pubs. We are in the beautiful Gers countryside, but also close to the beautiful village of Bassoues. We have a cosy house and garden, not one of the grand french houses that you see around. Its our bit of heaven in France. We have ongoing projects around the house and garden, from tidying areas, gardening, DIY. Unfortunately we cannot take Vegans. I hope you enjoy your stay with us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are an English couple wanting to learn as we go along. With the language and a building project. We are new to living in France ourselves, even though we have had the house for 15 years. We are looking forward to exploring the area around us. We try and use any item that we already have to work with, whether in our building work or to make into something useful. We are also looking forward in learning from our workaways from gardening to lanquage.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are in the process of tidying our property. We need help with tidying different areas, a barn and gardens. Some small DIY work as required. Cleaning and general maintenance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am an English speaker with a brain not set up to learn languages. I am very willing and would love French, and Spanish guests. You would need to speak some English though. Thank you

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    One bedroom with king size bed en-suite toilet and sink. Has its own entrance and its own balcony. Shower will be shared. Wi Fi and tv connected to the internet, There are two cats at the property which are very important to us.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We will gladly take you round the area and explore with you. This is a fairly new experience to us all. Local festivals, vide greniers, we always like looking for a bargain.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Hello. Yes a vehicle can be parked of any size, but it will be on the roadside. We have parked our motorhome there with no problems.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 856695655256

Comentário