Help us in nature in the Colli Bolognesi, a wine area, in northern Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 255 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    915

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 12 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live in the hills, the Colli Bolognesi, a wine area, about 30 minutes drive south-west of Bologna, northern Italy. We live in a completely rebuilt house, part of a former now disappeared 17th century farm complex, with amazing views towards the nearby Apennines to the south and over the hills and Po plains towards the north, where on a clear day we see the Alps at about 180 km distance!
    Lucia, Italian was born near Genova and grew up there, in Florence and Tolmezzo (Carnia). She spent most of her career on opening markets and exporting Italian luxury abroad, while in spare time developing her culinary skills.
    Peter, Dutch-Swiss, was born in Leiden and grew up in the Netherlands and France. He spent most of his career in development cooperation across the globe and moved places over 18 times. His two grown-up daughters enjoying life in Amsterdam.
    In 2002 Lucia and Peter decided to spend life together, initially in Milano and later in Zola Predosa, just outside Bologna. In 2014 we started to rebuild part of the old farm complex, Bazziganta, about 15 km into the hills in Monte San Pietro. End 2016 while gradually moving into retirement, we decided to to start up Eatwith social eating events and a bit later operate also as a small true in-house rental.

    And then we added hosting Workawayers interested helping us with mostly heavy tasks in nature. We can host, in our home on the first floor, a maximum a group of 3 Workawayers in 2 adjacent rooms. The house is almost finished, the 1,5 hectare of land around still need a lot of (at times heavy) help.
    We are looking for nature lovers that are healthy and strong, willing to work in nature with soil, rocks, shrubs, trees and more... Peter will guide and train where needed in the tasks and tools at hand, and is open to learn and share. Tools include various mower machines, chainsaw, wood-chipper, axes large and small. Most if not all help is outside, working times (at least 5 hours 5 days / week) are flexible. After a short initiation, we are looking for good communicators but independently operating WorkAwayers.

    Lucia will take care of your culinary well being and discovery of Italian and other cuisines, wild herbs and more.

    We love good conversations! We will show you around, encourage you to walk and cycle (road and MTB), and assist you in finding appropriate ways of regularly visiting Bologna and other nearby cultural treasures.
    Of course you will remain in touch with the world through a high-speed Wifi connection :-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There is lots and lots to learn, from us, from neighbors and others. We are fluent in Italian, English, German, French, Dutch and Spanish and have roamed large parts of the world. We love to hear and learn from other cultures and practices. We have a huge library and music collection, including various instruments, such as African drums, pianoforte, Spanish guitar and more. Our place is right on the recently restored old Roman / medieval trade route "Piccola Cassia" between Emilia and Tuscany, the Piccola Cassia.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We primarily, but not only, look for healthy, dynamic and yes, strong, people that can help clear up the shrubby neglected land and prepare it for simple gardening, vegetable growing, fruit and other trees, a green pool, dry stone walls and more. Peter can train and supervise you in the use of available tools including chainsaw, wood-chipper, axes, grass-cutters and more.

    We can host 1-2 persons in one bedroom and in exceptional cases 2-3 people (say for up to a full week) in the guest bedroom and adjacent studio of Peter. A group of 2-3 people is typically a group that already knows each other!

    Typically Workaway stays will not exceed 2 weeks.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We offer conversations and some help in improving your using any of the above listed languages.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer a luxury double bed guestroom with its own spacey bathroom. Both with great views across the hills and over the Po plains towards the Alps. Peter's studio may optionally serve as a second bedroom with one full fledged bed. The house and our land around are spacious and allow for quite corners when needed.
    All meals will be typically prepared and shared by us. Breakfast at your own pace is possible. Lunch can be arranged as a lunch pack to take outside or away. You will have tea facilities in the room and if required some own space in the fridges of the house. We think that occasional flexibility can be agreed on.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Depending on the duration of your stay (typically not exceeding 2 weeks!) and your interest of discovering the surroundings better, you may have to consider arranging with us your own transport. Public bus transport to station, airport and Bologna exists and is nearby but frequency is limited. So you could think about a good bicycle (MTB); a small motorbike or better scooter; occasionally rent a car.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Up to a max. of 2 weeks, good Eolo internet connection via radio 20-30 Mbps, upload 2-3 Mbps. We would expect the digital nomad to combine with providing us with Workaway support as described in our profile.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    It's possible but let's clarify and agree upfront!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Equivalent of a minimum of 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.9)




















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 853113263242