Spectacular sunrises and ocean views, come help a retired couple out in the garden and around the house in Vancouver Island, Canada

  • Favorito 32 vezes
  • Última atividade: 12 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are really excited for this opportunity for cultural Exchange. We have traveled quite extensively and taken cooking classes in many different countries and look forward to sharing our experiences. We love meeting new people from new cultures and look forward to sharing our own.

    I have a little experience in Spanish and French and consider myself a beginner with both languages.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Vancouver Island is one of the best places in the world for hiking, camping, kayaking, fishing and outdoor activities in general. I would have to say to anyone in the world, experiencing the Pacific Northwest on our island and engaging in outdoors activities would be a fantastic cultural experience.

    We are both musicians and play together in some bands and individually in other projects. If someone is staying with us that has musical ability, they could join us in some rehearsals at some of the bands or we could just all find something to play together. If a person has less musical ability, of course they would still be welcome to come along to audit rehearsals.

    Kathryn plays in one group in particular that regularly features music written by women composers of modern Canadian classical music.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are retired, quite busy, and could use help with some of the following: Yard clean up, Gardening help, Painting exterior, small projects around our property depending on experience.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I've always loved learning languages and in the past have studied Latin, German, Esperanto, Spanish and French. Spanish and French are the only two languages I consider myself to be at beginner level these days.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer an apartment for the visitor to stay. It is self-contained and has it's own separate entrance. It is downstairs from the main floor where we live. We would be sharing meals in our house upstairs, although the apartment has it's own kitchen if the visitor would prefer to make any of their own meals. The apartment has a laundry for the guest's use and also has it's own deck.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our home location is surrounded by hiking trails and there are biking trails nearby. We also have access to ocean kayaking if a person has had appropriate training. There is also a small lake with a beach about 10 minutes walk from the house.

    Victoria BC is the capital of the province of BC and is a fantastic tourism/cultural destination attracting multiple cruise ships daily. It also has amazing history. Some highlights are ; beautiful inner harbor, provincial capital buildings and museums, the oldest Chinatown in Canada. Downtown is approximately 30-45 minutes away by bus, 25 minutes by car, 1 hour by bicycle.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a quite solid internet connection with ethernet available to 300 mbps and wifi rated less than that depending on devices.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have our own VW Westfalia and our driveway is certainly capable of holding a campervan or small motorhome. Trailers would not work however due to the driveway geometry.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 737398287669

Fotos

Comentário


Busy mixed farm close to the Rocky Mountains, Alberta Canada
Help on our family homestead near the Atlantic ocean in Nova Scotia, Canada