1 / 5
atualizado  

Family living in a traditional 90 year old house in Svolvær, Lofoten

  • Favorito 193 vezes
  • Última atividade: 25 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Help probably needed in August.

    A family living in a traditional 90 year old house and garden in Svolvær, Norway

    We are a small family. Baby boy born 1st April 2023 has joined and we also need help with the baby (playtime, meals, change, walks etc)
    We have also been renovating the traditional, three story Norwegian original modernism vila from 1930 in Svolvær, Lofoten.

    A jungle garden, leaky garage, windy walls and winding staircase will be renovated back to 1930 style. There is a tenant in the middle floor and basement. You will live on the top floor with us.

    We reach out for mature travelers or couples, able to adapt and eager to explore what Lofoten has to offer. Prefarable minimum 30 years old and with lots of life experience and travel stories to share.

    You will have your own bedroom, there's a shared bathroom and kitchen and a large comfy sofa.

    We both work shifts on a ship and will be away at times, up to several weeks sometimes, but for now one of us is always home with the baby.

    I love big indian stews with lots of spices and lentils and will often cook up a big warm pot of this when im home.
    When at home we can go fishing and harvesting from nature depending on the season, my diet is usually freeganism, and supplying when needed from stores.

    If we go away to grandparents or such and you stay at the house the basic will be all at your disposal, but if you need anything special/extra you buy this yourself. Same with candy, snacks or alcohol during the stay.

    We can not accommodate smokers of any kind as I'm very sensitive to the smell and don't want the baby around smoke. We can not accommodate very strict diets. Vegan/vegetarian are very welcome as long as rice, pasta, potatoes and grains are included

    There are very many outdoor activities in the area, some are charged and some are not. We have access to some gear if you don't bring your own.

    If this sounds appealing to you please drop us a message. Minimum include who, when, how long and what you can help with for a start.

    Look forward to hearing from you!

    Kim, Anker and Karina

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Culture, language, scandinavian design and architecture, history local, national and scandinavian building teqniues. When summer comes also local plants and berries, herbs and edible plants that can grow this far north under the midnight sun.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Child care, Maintanance, renovating, gardening, snow showeling, lawn mowing, The house was really worn down when it was bought, its been three years now and its coming along nicely. At the moment renovating the outside and the loft.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Guest room with a double sleeping couch in the renovated part of the house.

    The house is three stories, the first floor is the living area at the moment, only one bedroom, and about 30sqm of common space, including a sofa.
    The second floor is rented out.
    The third floor is being renovated, will move up here when its done.

    When I am home, we can cook common meals, if you are by yourself when Im at work, you have to make your own food. There will be basic food in the house, mostly vegetarian also including eggs and milk products. We will discuss food when you arrive and find a solution that suits you.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It is soo many experiences in Svolvær and Lofoten. We have the Sherpa staircase to "the goat" just a few minutes walk from the house, the Trollfjord and Skrova a short boatride from Svolvær. If you drive less than an hour you have northens europe best surf beach "Unstad" and hundreds of mountain tops to climb, ski og hike, depending on your disire.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Roadside parking available, also a driveway, but a bit steep. Maximum 6m length.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Can have pets, gardern outside, but there is no fence. Inside if pet it house clean and does not harm furnuture Sometimes i have a dog visiting.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 689245921312

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Experience living in nature near Lillehammer, Norway
Enjoy the Aurora and fjords in Senja, right between Tromsø and Lofoten, Norway