Looking for: Gardening & agriculture skills and mindful attitude - Priorat, Catalunya, Spain

  • Espanha
  • Favorito 72 vezes
  • Última atividade: 9 nov. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    At the Finca we meet each other with great respect and mindfulness, regarding our farm, the beautiful surrounding nature and our planet.
    Meditation, open communication and reliability are our basic requirements for an empathic and functional co-living.
    Our lifestyle is consciously chosen to be sustainable and grounded.

    We are mother and daughter living on a rural Finca in Catalunya.
    We are Silvia (66, retired) and Sophia (31; psychologist, artist and mindfulness teacher). We're running our Finca as an ecological and emanzipated living space and enjoy our inter-generational home.
    We are active meditators and would like to host you if you share a mindful and compassionate outlook on life.
    We speak English, German (and Italian) and try to learn Spanish and Catalan. We're also looking for Spanish and/or Catalan speaking persons to improve our language skills.
    We own 1 hectre of land with 148 olive trees and almonds. We have a big garden which always needs work and care.

    We choose to live in a safe space:
    We do not tolerate any form of drug abuse and addiction.
    We reject closed-mindedness, conspiracy theories and extreme ideologies;
    as well as any form of discrimination, harassment, disrespect or violence.
    We define ourselves as strictly anti-fascist.

    Good to know when living with us:
    A) Keep it clean
    Clean up after yourself both inside and outside the Finca
    Place items back where you found them e.g. in the kitchen, workshop etc.

    B) Karma*-tasks
    Every visitor receives an individual task to take care of on a regular/daily basis throughout their stay at the Finca
    *Good deeds contribute too good future effects, we value everyone taking on shared responsibility here at Finca

    C) Silence and rest
    Respect our practice of Antar Mouna (= inner silence, no talking) in the mornings (until end of meditation time)
    Sunday is a rest day for everyone

    D) Self-reliance & Individual responsibility
    We do not provide all inclusive/full service, so please serve and care for yourself unless, of course, we come together for a communal meal
    Please think about how you are insured or otherwise able to compensate in case you break something at the Finca
    → tell us if something broke

    E) Mindful drug use
    Be extra mindful regarding drug use (soft drugs only!)
    We only tolerate recreational drug use (which are to be paid for individually)
    We choose not to tolerate drug abuse and/or any addictive behaviors

    F) Our dog Toni
    Be calm, careful with our dog Toni who is highly anxious and gets easily scared
    Try to avoid hectic movements around him or moving towards him
    Best to ignore him (and his barking) as much as possible

    We provide food for 2-3 meals per day, dependent on individual needs (some of us prefer a bigger breakfast and no lunch, others prefer small breakfast and small lunch etc.).
    We try to eat regional/seasonal and mostly prepare vegetarian (at times vegan) meals. We are reductionist in our meat consumption.
    Please be aware that coffee, alcoholic drinks, special and/or additional dietary choices as well as eating/drinking out are to be paid for individually!

    We do not promise extended stays from the get-go and will do a check-in (together with you) both after the first couple of days, and then on a weekly basis.
    Check-in allows us to communicate if we (you and us) feel comfortable living with each other over time.

    Thank you for understanding, we are looking forward to meeting you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Finca life, Catalan culture, Yoga & Meditation, English & German, Wine Region, Hiking region

  • Ajuda


    We need help with gardening (!), maintaining the olive and almond trees (regenerative agriculture) and diverse repairs in and around the house.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Italiano: Intermediário
    Catalan: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    Outdoor sleeping accommodation (van or tent); kitchen & bathroom in the main house.

    We ask you to work for us approx. 3 hours per day for your accomodation.
    --> Food (2-3 meals / day) is provided for 10€ per day.

    If more work is available, you can work for an additional 2 hours (5 hours / day), in which case the abovementioned 2-3 meals are included.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have a Bus and Train Station in town. Reus, Tarragona and Barcelona are reachable via train. It's a 40min drive (by car) to the sea and there are plenty of hiking routes for beginners and advanced in the area.

    In town we have a theatre, a library and in summer time a swimming pool, as well as lots of restaurants, wine bars, cellers and coffee shops. Different small supermarkets, two bakeries, two butchers, a drugstore, a gas-station, a post office and some other shops complement the offer.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Good wi-fi in the house

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Standard van and electricity possible

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    No cats possible Other pets only after careful consideration

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Approx. 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 852533196558