Help at our rural property in Humpty Doo and Douglas Daly, NT, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 5 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 22 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Welcome to our profile :) We have a rural property at Humpty Doo with a lovely tropical ground level home and a backyard pool. We have another property in the Douglas Daly region. We love to share our country lifestyle with others, so you will be included in all we do here at H/Doo and Douglas Daly.
    We are looking for someone who can give us a hand around the garden, house and kitchen (if you enjoy cooking) at the property.
    At our property we always have plenty to do from cattle handling to fencing or just relaxing depending on our workload.
    We lead very busy and active lives. We have 2 dogs, a cat, horses and the main attraction Chorizo the donkey. We have been in the NT all our lives, Shane growing up in the bush has a wealth of knowledge to share and yarn about. We are friendly, non smokers, enjoy the company of others and have kept long friendships going with our past helpers, even travelling to France in 2019 and spending time with the family of one of our helpers which was fab.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I think we have a lot to offer, especially since we have vast knowledge of life in the NT, we have had many experiences through out our lives. Shane has lived on the land most of his life, so his knowledge of the bush will be shared. Patti loves to talk so if you want to practice your English I am sure we can accommodate you. We had a wonderful time in Europe in 2019, sharing different stories and cultures with those we met along the way.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are always looking for help in the garden, general home maintenance, skilled tradesmen do not go astray either. We hope for helpers who are talkative, engaging and enthusiastic in learning new skills, also sharing their skills with us. We do enjoy eating foods from different cultures and would love helpers who enjoy cooking. You may be required to assist with the grandkids from time to time, they range from 6 to 14.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. Airconditioned or well ventilated with a large sliding glass door if you like the fresh air. We have a large airy family room and outdoor area which I love.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are close to the Humpty Doo Shopping Centre, the local library, post office and park and ride bus station. Only a few minutes down the road is Coolalinga Central, a larger shopping colmplex. We prefer helpers with their own cars, but am happy to host those that don't. Litchfield Park is about 1.5 hours away, Kakadu about 2 .5 hours drive and Darwin around 45 mins.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 844938941557