Come and stay near the sea in Muğla province, Turkey

Country

Turquia

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 490 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    973

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    97.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello and greetings from Fethiye.

    If you have visited my profile before you might not realise because I'm doing more than giving it a 'tweak'.

    I am from England. I was a teacher (still am by nature. If you want me to correct your biggest errors in your spoken English then please tell me).

    I'm still living in the quiet farming area. Still just a dolmuş ride from Fethiye. In the year I've lived in this house, I've learned more about the walks and sites of interest locally.

    I'm busier than ever with the foster dogs. I currently have 6 here. One has a definite home waiting for her in England. Her new owners will meet her for the first time next month. Another was extra lucky. A young couple on holiday met him at a charity fundraiser at the hotel where they were on holiday, purely by coincidence. The charity had arranged for his neutering so you can imagine the delight amongst the volunteers. Their application is going through.
    It is very important, to the success of the adoption, that I build a relationship with their new owners. There will be times when I will need to leave you, to get on, while I answer urgent emails.
    This back up is my main reason for accepting Workawayers at the moment. I can do everything myself. Dust can be lived with! But knowing that someone is watching over them is very reassuring when I have to leave them.

    I take care of the dogs while they heal and try to find them their Forever Home.
    Some of the dogs have been hurt in traffic accidents but some have been abandoned or have received cruelty. All need care but some need extra understanding.

    Cleaning is the beginning and the end of what I need you to do. Routine chores like washing up and clearing away. General housework: cleaning floors and windows; taking dog hair from plugholes; your final job will be to prepare your room to be a lovely welcome for the next Workawayer! There is a lot of dust and sometimes it feels like it has all settled in my house!
    Dog poo and pee isn't unknown. I would want to know about it but I need to know that it was cleaned up as soon as you found it.
    I'm still hopeful that the owner will be finishing off the upper floor of the house. That will create more dust but it will also unsettle the dogs. Can you ride with the waves?
    There will be times when I leave you at home and go shopping or to a meeting (see note in details below).

    Outside of working time, I have a lovely quiet area under the fig tree where you can snuggle up with a book (I can't promise that a couple of dogs won't join you to distract you from your reading).
    But PLEASE make plans to go out and about to explore the area.... Or, just sit and look at the sea. I can recommend beaches to bake yourself to a frazzle or a cool, green place which reminds me of a corner of England.

    In return for your help, the food is home-cooked, delicious and plentiful.
    If you would like to take a turn with the cooking, just say so. I find thinking what to cook is one of the biggest challenges of being a grown-up!
    Accommodation is in private room (with shower and WC along the hall).

    Turkish volunteers very welcome as I need help learning your language! Please state your specific skills.

    Most of the time I only need one extra pair of hands. But I will consider a couple if you can give me a particular reason.

    I am a non-smoker. There is no smoking in the house.
    I have been delayed recently by volunteers asking to come and then going silent. I can see when you have read my reply. Please be courteous.

    Postscript:
    Please don't write: "I love dogs!"
    I love tigers. I think they are majestic beasts. In their natural environment... Even through toughened glass. But I don't know anything about interacting with tigers.
    If you are comfortable interacting with dogs, then you can be useful to me.
    Please don't just message me because you like the Fethiye area. Or, because you have a couple of weeks between placements. Or, another host has changed their plans.
    Ask yourself why I have a two week minimum stay.
    Ask yourself why I am adding this postscript.
    Then, if you think that you can be useful here, go ahead and write to me.
    And, answer my question.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am English and retired from teaching. I can provide more formal language lessons in addition to general conversation practice.
    This is a beautiful part of Turkey. Your help commitments can be arranged around trips to explore other regions of the country.
    Our nearest town is Fethiye but popular places nearby include: Kayakoy, Gemiler Island and Çaliş Plaji. As we return to 'normal' times, from the otogar in Fethiye it is possible to catch buses to destinations all over Turkey. It is even possible to take a ferry to Greece.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    In addition to the cleaning I can't emphasise too much the need to be flexible. A recent volunteer had a lovely way of sending me a message to tell me what had happened, so I could give a particular instruction. But she knew which details to keep till I got home.
    She also had a calm energy which the dogs responded to.

    In your first message to me, please tell me what you think my reason for having a minimum stay is.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Turco: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation is in private room (with shower and WC along the hall)

    Meals will be eaten together.
    I'm happy to offer meat-free dishes but I am omnivorous. If you have any specific requests please make them before arrival.
    We live as a family with give and take. But, I'm of an older generation and would prefer you to leave your phone behind at meal times... and other similar courtesies while you are a guest in my home.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    These days, with the internet, you can research the areas which are of most interest to you personally. Just start with the place names I have listed.
    But, nature worshipper, water enthusiast, thrill seeker, or history buff... all are well catered for here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have hosted digital nomads. I'm seriously reconsidering this. If you want to 'work from home', please remember that this is MY home. If you decide to stay with me, we are entering into an agreement. Part of that needs to be that you provide me with a timetable of your internet requirements and your availability to me. And, when you will be getting out enjoying the area.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have only hosted one couple with a campervan. It was over Christmas and they simply wanted to shower standing up straight for a few days! I didn't have enough work for them but we reached a happy understanding where I provided the meals and they provided the wine!

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I'm open to the idea.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.9)



























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 844439912625