1 / 3

Help us at an eco-friendly equestrian centre and family at Lake Bosomtwe in Ghana

  • Favorito 82 vezes
  • Última atividade: 11 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am the founder and director of an Eco-friendly equestrian leisure centre at Lake Bosomtwe that is proposing horse-back riding in one of the most beautiful natural places of Ghana, Lake Bosomtwe. We also propose accommodation and vegetarian food for our guests. We are set on the mountain overlooking the lake and in between traditionnal villages which makes it a perfect haven for peace and tranquility.
    Our multi-cultural family is Ghanaian-French and we have 2 young children (8 and 12 year-old).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a multi-cultural French-Ghanaian family of 4 (2 parents, 1 son of 12 and one son of 8) living in the deep countryside of Africa, running an eco-horse Ranch with accomodation and a vegetarian restaurant. Benefits are wide : experiencing rural Ghanaian Ashanti roots and culture, natural and minimalist way of living, animal care, energizing vibrations with lake and mountains surrounding, home-schooling and neurodiversity inclusive environment ...

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for a volunteer to help us carry out activities with our 2 sons, Menelik who is 8 years old and Siméon who is 12 years old and has ADHD. Activities such as playing, swimming, biking, horse-riding, creative arts, music etc and all what will make the kids happy. In parallel, helping hands with the horses'management, guests'relationship and gardening or farming are always a plus +++

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Twi: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Full board

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located in the heart of the Ashanti Region, roughly 1h30 South of Kumasi, the second biggest town of Ghana, about 4-5 hours from Cape Coast and 7-8 hours to the Savannah region. Plenty to visit and do during time off. Local transports are relatively easy to get.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The tree ounge is the perfect for computer work while suspended in the trees overlooking the Lake. That is where we home-school our children. Fee mattresses permit some rest and meditation in between work sessions :)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 6 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 833965523972

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário





Come for an incredible experience in an amazing country - learn new skills and make friends for life! Tafo, Ghana
Starting primary school in Kumasi, Ghana