Join our family and explore Jewish Oasis in the Binyamin Mountains, Israel

Country

Israel

Favorito 380 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Welcome to Israel!

    We are Bat Chen and Dror Granevich and hosting you in our “house of crafts” would be our pleasure. We are a young Jewish couple and have been married since 2014. Together, we built our very own oasis in a small unknown village in the Binyamin Mountains (near Ma’ale Michmash). Everyday (except during Shabbat, of course!) we are changing and creating and cultivating. From mud building and carpentry to making natural cosmetics, ceramics, glass painting, and gardening...if you are a self-starter who loves the outdoors, we welcome you to come stay with us and experience life in its purest form.

    Our home is a unique place. Bat Chen is a creative artist who also has a detail-oriented mind for business; a talent for creating natural products; and is wonderful at finding the little ways to make life easier. Dror is a craftsman, carpenter, student, and teacher. He has been working with a combination of natural materials and traditional tools for over a decade and he continues to learn and explore new methods of building.

    We have a workshop on our property where we like to create a variety of crafts. It houses a ceramic oven, pottery wheel, paint, glass, wood, and various other tools to help you explore your creativity. We are nurturing 30 trees of different varieties in our surrounding orchard including olive, orange, apple, fig, lemon, pomegranate, peach, and shesek.
    You might be tending to the garden or working with Bat Chen on various projects in the studio workshop. Or perhaps you have construction experience and would like to work with “Dror the Builder”.

    We will work together to see what missions we have that are aligned with your interests and skill sets. You will never be bored as we are always looking for new ways to improve, and you have the freedom and flexibility to design your daily life. That being said, we do like to follow a schedule for ourselves and observe Jewish traditions (including our strictly kosher kitchen). We welcome a discussion of differing opinion, and we will in no way force our beliefs upon you. In turn, we ask that you respect our way of life. If you are interested in immersing yourself in nature and learning about what being Jewish means to us, hopefully we can be a good fit for each other. We would really like to know you and exchange knowledge that will help us to make our home (and the planet) a better place.

    Our home is a 30-40 min bus ride away from Jerusalem and a 30 min car ride away from the Dead Sea.
    We follow the Jewish calendar meaning our work week is Sunday-Friday (half day to prepare for Shabbat). Workawayers are asked to contribute 5 hours per day 5 days a week.

    Check out our website:

    If you have any questions or would like to stay with us, send me a message on Workaway!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a religious family so you may learn about traditions that have been kept by our people for more than 3000 years. We are learning more everyday about what it means to be Jewish ourselves. There is always something new.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have so many dreams and ideas for our home. We want to nurture the land back to the way it was 2000 years ago. Artists, scholars, those with permaculture, gardening, and construction experience are especially welcome!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hebrew: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Back to the basics! We have a small cabin near our workshop and a spacious tent. There is room for one volunteer to sleep in the workshop studio and we are in the process of building a volunteer caravan (where you are welcome to use the tent in the meantime).

    If you can bring your own sleeping bag (or even a tent) that would be perfect! We have several mats you may sleep on and we can provide other sleeping materials if necessary.

    Meals, showers, wifi, and laundry will be in our house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We know it can be very hot in Israel but we ask that you try to avoid wearing very short shorts or shirts that reveal the shoulders.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have all the facilities for campers

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.8)















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 831233474711