Warm family looking for a helping hand in a the village of Isfiya, Northern Israel

  • Favorito 332 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 mai. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    We are a multilingual vegan/vegetarian family, always in need of a helping hand. We have two kids, a dog, a cat and lots to do!

    We love guests and even love it more when they are super helpful and are willing to support the crazy life we live.
    Cause at almost any given moment you can find around our house a pile of loundry/dishes/remants of art projects that are just sitting there waiting (and waiting) for someone to realize that they need to be taken care of. This is while at the same time there are two kids running around creating more loundry, more dishes and more art projects...
    You get the picture?

    We speak English and Hebrew at home, but we live in an Arabic speaking village. Both our kids speak all three languages. Our lifestyle is all a part of our wish to raise tolerant, open minded children that are accepting of human difference - so come help us expose our children to as many people, languages, cultures as possible (and help out while you are at it :-) )

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in an extremely unique place. It's an old arab-druz village where all different religions live together in peace.
    It's a pretty "touristy" place for both Israeli travelers and certainly for foreign tourists, and Yet, actually staying here for a while will allow you to experience Israel in a way not many (including Israelis) ever do.
    In addition to the culture here, the main attraction is the nature. The village is on mount Carmel which has beautiful scenery and endless hiking trails (take a look at our photos, they are all taken just a few minutes away from our house).
    It's a little remote (the village pretty much shuts down at 20;00 but It is a bus ride away from the big city (Haifa), and not far from the sea, so it really is the best of all worlds.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    As mentioned, we are mostly looking for help in the house keeping department (it is usually the first ball to be dropped). We need someone who has taken care of themselves for long enough to have the basic household maintance skills, like washing dishes, folding Loundry etc. We need someone who will see a dirty floor (or dare I say, a dirty toilet) and just go ahead and clean it. We usually tend to assign some "projects" but the daily picking up and organising is what we really need and count on.

    And then there are our kids. Who will be there. Inlove with whomever you are. Just waiting for the opportunity to play a game, tell you a story, show you their rocks or the gunk they have on their shoe. They are awesome, and full of love and they will want the attention. For the most part we dont ask people to watch them, and you are not at all expected to "parent" them, on the contrary, we hope you join their team by having fun and being there for when their parents are a little to worn out for another game of hide and seek.

    And you are welcome to be as involved as you like and feel comfortable. Some stick to playing and reading books (which is awesome), others end up tucking them in and brushing their teeth.

    The main thing is that the help around here varies depending on what is going on and what you are interested, comfortable and are good at. You have to be very (very) proactive in a way, see what you want to do, and do just it.
    We make a point of not "managing" our guests or ordering them around, rather we expect people to blend in with the crazy rythem we've got going, get on board and seize the opportunities to help (in other words - not to wait to be asked, or to be given a list of assignments). This is not always an easy task, we know.
    but in return, we try to be as flexible as possible, so any skills you have that can enrich and support our lives is very welcome.

    Because our work involves child care and taking initiative to help around the house we’re only accepting mature volunteers, 25 or older (preferably female)

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Hebrew: Fluente
    Árabe: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Would love to teach hebrew broaden our english and learn arabic.

  • Acomodação


    We have a simple guest bedroom with double bed, with an exit to a balconey and a great view.
    Food is included for the most part, although we barely have time to make proper meals, so you have to be able to fend for your self in a way. Plus, we live a very simple life style, so you might find your self going out for a burger every now and then (especially if you are a meat eater) or wanting to pop to the shop around the corner to get some candy to hide under your bed :-)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    two thought:
    First - as mentioned - we try to be an open minded liberal family, and we raise our kids in that spirit (our kids are always the first inline in the Haifa annual gay-Pride festival). So we accept open heartedly all people from all religions, with all thoughts and ideas, but it is important to us that that spirit is respected in our home, especially around our kids.

    Second - since we try to be as considerate and flexible as possible, so you really can enjoy your time in Israel, you are free, for the most part, to set your own hours and schedule, and come and go as you please as long as you are sure to make the time to put in the hours and contribute.
    This requires a certain kind of person. Someone who is proactive and responsible, someone who is comfortable with taking initiative, and is o.k with not necessarily having a clear schedule or a set lists of task to follow. as mentioned
    Because of the nature of the help we need around here -
    we’re only accepting mature volunteers, 25 or older (preferably female) If you are that person - welcome!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 245457155623

Comentário (8)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Opportunity to live in the heart of the old city of Jerusalem and visit the holy land, Israel
Relax and enjoy life in nature while helping us run a small and homey guest house in Ramat Hagolan, North Israel