1 / 5

Help us with DIY and vegetable garden on a future eco-project in Sao Teotonio, Portugal

  • Favorito 11 vezes
  • Última atividade: 13 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Who we are?
    We are Henry and Rinkje, a couple since 1989, raised 3 boys and we were working in consultancy of education and destination-marketing/management in Holland. We always have been travelling al lot with the family (Asia, USA, Canada, Nigaragua) and in Europe. Since 15 years we are quit addicted to Portugal, especially SW Portugal. So our dream: lets make a nice place for us and other people in this open, generous and friendly area.

    In 2019 we bought the farm with a 20 ha in Delfeira, near Sao Teotonio. This is a village in the SW of Portugal, SW Alentejo, 7 km from the ocean.
    We live here since 2021 (most of the time) and a little bit in Holland, to be some time with our 3 sons and old mother. And of course, the boys are coming to our place as well... helping but of course, do there own thing: surfing!

    Our plans for the property:

    Our property has a little house (already renovated so we are living over there) , a big vegetable garden and a big farm (project for renovation starts this summer). In this farm we want to make two sustainable lovely accommodations.

    In the oak-forest (about 2ha) we will make a campervan-place with a minimum of facility’s (just like camping in the wild), but safe and legal. We ourselves are already a long time travelling in Portugal so we know what place gives a good feeling. It will give place for 8 campervans and (size max 7 meter).

    Our idea what we want to give tot guests of the accommodations is: Enjoy Portugal, the simple life.

    What do we have to do for it:
    Ongoing proces: Make and conserve the vegetable garden, the garden around the little house, keep the property safe and healthy and give place tot the cows of the neighbors.
    Projects for this year:
    Making the place for campervans in the forest by making a road, spots and facility’s like water, toilet and a picknick spot.
    For the renovation of the farm we will have a licensed builder (specialist in Taipa) but al the cleaning of the area, breaking down the roofs we have to do by ourself. Also the inside of the houses and the garden around will be our own job.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are living in a real agricultural Portugees neighbourhood. The farmers keep there cows on our land an we share gardens and other things. so you live in and with Portugees people.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our farm has a oaktree-forest, to maintain and to building it for an camperplace it would be nice to have some forest-skills, like cutting trees etc. We have the professional material like a good chainsaw, brush cutter and a minitractor with digging-equipment. We have to make a barn of wood, so carpeting-skills would be great. It is al DIY, so most important is creativity and the spirit to create new things by yourself!
    For the ongoing projects (vegetablegarden, forest, maintaining the area), you just have to like it!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We like to learn Portuguese

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    What you wish: sleepingroom in the not yet renovated big farm, in een special tent (Karsten) or in our campervan or your own campervan.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Altough works gives a lot fun, you are in Portugal to experience this country. So looking around in the area is something you have to do cause it is great.
    You can surf on te best beaches in the SW coast (we have surf- and bodyboards), you can hike parts of the Rota Vicentina or take our MTB and bike the special MTB-Tracks. Places nearby are Odemira, Odeceixe, Marmelete or Aljezur.

    We like to travel with our campervan, go to different beaches, villages and old regions. That is one of the reasons to live here… discover the country and live with the Portuguese people

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a WiFi connection by satelite

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Yes we have plenty of place, but… we don’t like vans that are bigger than 7 meter.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4- 5 hours a day, 3 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 818318853449

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Help with my wonderful boy and helping out around the house in my little piece of paradise in Agua de Pau, Portugal
Help out with gardening at our place in Póvoa de Midoes, Portugal