Lifestyle farm with mountain views in Marlborough, New Zealand

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    The little farm is located half an hour out of Blenheim. A few cows, sheep, chickens, ducks, cats and horses. It suits keen experienced horse riders mainly but those looking for a quiet farm stay are also welcome.

    Jobs include basic cleaning, painting, farm jobs, gardening, pruning, watering plants, picking up branches, feeding animals. You don't need experience in any of these things, a positive attitude is most valued.

    NOTE: horse riding is not considered work. Riding is a privilege. We do expect guests to do their hours, and clean up after themselves. If you can't get up in the morning, this place is not for you. You must be respectful and tidy.

    Comfortable accommodation mostly self contained but sharing shower and kitchen (open to sharing meals, or not).

    I like to take workaway guests to explore the area when I can, on foot, or on horses (for experienced horse riders). Interested people may advance their horsemanship skills.

    I'm extensively travelled, lived nine years in the Middle East as well as in other areas of the world. I run my own business separate from the farm, and previously worked as a teacher.

    I'm open to any suggestions about how your background could be a good fit here. Suit those who like the quiet life. No public transport. I can pick up from Blenheim on arrival and take to town when I go.

    Strictly no smokers due to health as well as fire risk in the area. There is WiFi but can be slow. Mobile phone signal is ok. Vegetarian/vegan welcome if you are willing to prepare some of your own food etc. We eat lots of home grown veges as well as home grown meat.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Interesting valley.
    Well traveled host.
    Can show you the local area.
    Potential for hiking, horsemanship and horse riding. Previous workawayers have enjoyed varied expeditions including staying in backcountry huts, riding on the beach, swimming in lakes and rivers.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Depending on the time of year and what suits you, there may be gardening, weed whacking, cutting and collecting small branches etc, weed spraying, fixing fences, painting washing windows. I wouldn't ask you to do anything I wouldn't do.
    Building projects if you're able.
    Other projects to suit your skills. Tell me what you can do.

    We generally start jobs at 8am. If its raining or frosty we can often find inside jobs but animals still need feeding.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Clean accommodation, share meals with host or alone, either is fine.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    No public transport. I can pick up and drop off locally by agreement. I try to show guests around as much as I can depending on other commitments.
    Internet can be slow but has been great lately, mobile usually fine.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Parking is no issue.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 814591259334

Comentário (12)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.7)























Madcap yoga project in Whangarei, New Zealand
Help with gardening and DIY projects at our beautiful home near Bulls, New Zealand