Come and help with our veggie garden and play with our young son in Üdruma küla, Estonia

Country

Estónia

Favorito 28 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi adventure seeker:)

    We are Tanel, Jaanela and Elon Azriel. We are a family, farmers and travellers, who finally have found a land to settle and create a life we have dreamed of. We have 2.5 year old son, Elon Azriel. He is also why we came back from around the world and are now living in the country side, West part of Estonia. Our goal is to grow as much food as we are able to, to provide organic and full of life ingredients to our famliy. As we are constantly on a healing journey, we are concious what we are eating and where it comes from. In our village, we have other farmers, who are for example growing potatoes, others again chickens and cows. We are consuming local produce, prefering organic and healthy fuel for our bodies. We our self are growing edible(and soon medicinal) MUSHROOMS! We have Estonian currently only working Oyster mushroom farm. At the moment we are focused on Oyster mushrooms and Lions Mane. It's more family farm, its not huge production. We are providing some restaurants and mostly individuals, around 30-50kg per week:) That's little about us!

    What are we looking for?
    As our farm is step by step evolving, Jaanela needs more and more time to help out with the family business, selling and building up our brand. With 2.5 year old active little bunny, she has found it challenging to find even time to sit down and work from our home office. We want to spend time with our son, give him an opportunity to be in a supportive environment, to be available if he needs. We are more considering home schooling than taking him to kindergarten. To be clear, it's few days per week to have extra hands with playing and walking in the woods. Discover connections with other adults and learn from other cultures. There is also an option to help creating out veggie garden, based on permaculture principles. We have previous community living experiences, so this is something we are looking for. To have meals together, being transparent and open with communication. To be flexible, and being honest with yourself and others.

    Would be great, if you:
    - are really interested in gardening(or even have experiences with permaculture)
    - if you have experiences with children based education methods(Montessori, Waldorf etc) We can talk about this topic more!
    - are willing to learn more and evolve with us:)


    What we offer:
    - we have sauna, we are heating up 1-2x per week sauna
    - if you have drivers license, we can give our family car to use.
    - accomodation in private room, in separate sauna house
    - all meals, breakfasts and lunch we are always eating together.
    - flexible days off, for exploring other towns

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    At first how to grow mushrooms! Live and see how we have created our family business, which is supportive for us. This is the biggest statement.. But there is so much more! As we have previous community living experiences, human connections, communications, living together as family. We also are very open people, we often have friends over, holding cacao ceremonies, singing circles, women circles in sauna house. Which means you have an oppotunity to meet with other people and explore Estonian culture, festivals and events that are truly fulfilling for the soul.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Would be great, if you:
    - are really interested in gardening at our veggie garden at home (or even have expereinces with permaculture)
    - if you have experiences with children based education methods(Montessori, Waldorf etc) We can talk about this topic more!
    - are willing to learn more and evolve with us:)

    Mostly we are looking for help with playing and taking our son for walks. If you have driving license, to take him to playgrounds or swimming etc. We are flexible and open for changes what life brings.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Estonian: Fluente
    Finnish: Fluente
    Russo: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a Private room, under the roof of sauna house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live close to a town called Haapsalu, which is small town, next to the Baltic Sea, its beautiful, cute little town with restaurants, beaches etc. Our home is also not far from the capital Tallinn(80km) and it's easy to get there by bus. There is many nature reserves around our area!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 798393162977