Help us at the husky kennel in Rõuge, Estonia



Favorito 995 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    72.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

  • Descrição


    Hello! We are a family of 65 living in the southern part of Estonia. There is me, Johanna(33) and Rain (38), our 4 kids (2, 5, and 7 and 8 years olds) and our 58 sleddogs. We also have some chickens, rabbits, goats and 3 cats.
    Our home is surrounded by a beautiful nature including lots of interesting trails, lakes and hills. There are 7 lakes very close to us. We also have the deepest lake and the highest point of Estonia both near to us.

    Me and Rain both have been wanting a big family and we're trying to do everything together with our 4 loveballs. So the person(s) who come(s) to us should be aware that the kids are most of the time around.

    The other part of the familia are the dogs. We have 3 types of sleddogs: alaskan malamutes, alaskan huskies and siberian huskies. In the training season and winter time the dogs take most of our time as we also offer sleddog tours for tourists. So we need help from head to toe i.e. From Cleaning the poop to taking the guests to a tour. Apart from all the work the dogs need you can get to know the wonderful spirit of sleddogs. You can work with true athlets and train the most craziest puppies on the most beautiful trails!

    About our place: We moved to the place we can finally call home some years ago. So pretty much everything is under construction. Before moving here there was nothing - it was just a field. So apart from the dogcare we need help in building, building and more building.

    Since settling in, getting to know the kids, dogs and the daily routines take time, we're interested in people to stay for a longer time (min of 2 months).

    The ones we are looking for are:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ at least 25 years old
    * preferably A COUPLE
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ in a good physical and mental shape, independent to be able to work alone as well as ready to work with the guests and in a team. The work needs to be done with any kind of weather since the dogs need to be taken care of every day.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ able to work outside with any weather and for many hours.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ are caring and loving with the kids as well as the dogs
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ flexible since the work that needs to be done varies
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️able to drive a car legally
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️not vegeterians

    Previous experience with the dogs is not necessary. We will teach you and provide you all you need.

    If you feel that this is something for you, write us and let us know about yourself and why are you interested in joining our family. In case of any questions, please ask. To check if you have read it until the end if contacting us could you please write us the color of your eyes:)

    NB! This is not a fun enterntainment or a possible way to spend a holiday! The work can be hard both physically and mentally because daily routines require focusing and consentration, sometimes problem solving and the dogs are very strong so you need to be physically fit.

    NBNB! The days don't last 5h sharp. Sometimes we are together 10 or even 12 hours. But we chat and eat and take breaks and it is not all physical and work outside.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be part of our family. You can learn our traditions and of course estonian. The area we live in is very active and full of interesting people and places.
    We go to woodlands and there's a good chance to meet wildlife.
    You can learn the true spirit of a sleddog as well as how to take care of a 4legged athlete.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Things that need to be done daily:
    Dogcare (water, food, poop), training the dogs and in wintertime taking the tourists out for a tour. Feeding the rabbits, chikens and goats. Also cooking and general maintenance and childcare.

    But there is also socialising the pups, building/fixing, gardening, sewing

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Estonian: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    The accommodation is in a treehouse. There is no shower but we make sauna once in a week. The toilet is for this season dry closet.
    Coming with your own pets is unfortunately not possible!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In our little town Rõuge there are many beautiful places to see. As well as a little store, pharmacy, hairdresser, a masseur, bakery, farmers market every friday.
    In 14 km there is a bigger town Võru with all kinds of stores, a cinema, pubs, a spa etc. and every once in a while we go to bigger town Tartu and since we live close to the Latvian border we use to go to Latvia as well.
    There is a good bus transportation almost everywhere in estonia so wondering around is not a problem in terms of a transport.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We can provide electricity, water and gas. No size limit.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 123678469992