atualizado  

Help us with our growing family and old country house, vineyard in the heart of the Langhe wine hills, Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 605 vezes
  • Última atividade: 31/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    SPRING: we are looking for an AUPAIR girl or a couple for spring time (1 month up to 5 months)
    At the moment we are looking for someone willing to have a longer experience with us. We are expecting a new baby (March 2023) so we will need help starting from April for managing the house and everyday tasks and a bit of babysitting with Margherita (3yo). We can consider a weekly payment (like aupair) for long stays. You will have your own room or apartment (bedroom/bathroom/kitchen).

    HELLO!
    Ciao! We are a family of 3 (Ludovica and Giorgio 33yo + Margherita 3yo) living in Langhe hills, the wine region of Piedmont, north Italy.
    Did you heard about Moscato, Asti spumante, Barolo, Barbaresco, Nebbiolo wines... and delicious big hazelnuts? We traditionally mix them with chocolate in a handmade cream, known worldwide as Nutella! We produce them all here in Langhe!
    Also Lonely Planet picked Piedmont as the world's top region to visit in 2019!

    We bought an old stone house + garden and vineyard in summer 2018, we renovated it and we opened a B&B on summer 2019, but at the moment we closed it to have more time for our growing family and also for an online startup we now run. So the guest rooms are available for workawayers, family and friends.

    We need some help for garden, manage and clean the house, feed and clean chickens, sometimes help in small diy projects and working in our vineyard.
    We love history and traditions, so we have some on-going project about traditional farming:
    - we renovated our vineyard mixing vines and fruit trees as farmers did in the past (this method is called "married vineyard" and has several positive effects on plants)
    - we have about 10 chickens of different local breeds to have our fresh eggs and to keep these traditional breeds alive
    - we have a vegetable garden to grow our vegetables and herbs: we have still lot to learn and our teachers are often old langhe ladies or ... workawayers!

    We also run an online start-up to help homeschooling Italian families, giving them teaching support: this start-up is growing fast and we are quite busy with it at the moment.

    As we could be very busy somedays, we need someone independent on working around the garden or any other job. Of course we will be happy to start doing things together and share the work anytime it is possible, as well as the meals, but it is not always possible.
    Anyway if you stay a long period, we like to involve you in family life, and consider you as a big sister! :) We really want to make you feel at home and not "on a job place".
    Couples are very welcome too!
    Sometimes we need housesitting, if we are not at home.

    Our little girl Margherita was born in June 2019, so it could be nice to have some help babysitting, if you like babies. I decided to introduce her to English language since she was born. I'm not mother tongue, so of course she is not bilingual, but she can already understand a bit, and sing some songs. It would be great if you can talk with her in English.

    We love to share our blessed corner of the world with people from all over the world and share our culture, traditions and recipes.
    We did workaway in England in past years and we loved the experience, so we would like to repeat it as host now!

    Who we are?
    I am Ludovica, I love traveling and cultural exchange, a degree in Tourism and Languages, two scholarships abroad (Japan and New Zealand), quit my company job in Torino and now following my dream: owning a charming rural home and welcome new friends. I also love traditions, cooking and embroidery/sewing and all craft and creative things.

    My husband Giorgio is a teacher, historian and freelance journalist: most of the days he works from home, but sometimes he also travel for lectures.

    Margherita is a very nice and smart little girl.
    The family will enlarge on March 2023 with a newborn.

    We have a black cat called Luna: she lives inside during winter, but mainly outside during summer.
    We have about 10 hens they are a bit part of the family.

    Last but not least, we are catholic.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We will be happy to show you our region, teach you how to cook Italian food and teach you Italian language if you are interested in it. We also love history and traditions. And we love to learn about new cultures. Last but not least, we are catholic.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - We need help in gardening and maintenance of our small vineyard, big garden and small vegetable garden (mainly spring summer time)
    - We will need some help in cleaning the family home and keep it nice and tidy: general maintenance, cleaning windows, floors and all the stuff that a house needs. Sometimes cook meals, if you like to.
    - Sometimes we can need some help with small diy/creative projects for the house or garden, like painting, fixing and so on...
    - We will be happy if we can practice languages: especially English, French, Russian and Japanese.
    - If you like babies, you could babysitting Margherita. If you can talk in English with her, it would be great!
    - We could need house-sitting some times, if we go away for one night or a few days.

    We are not a B&B and we do not make wine, at least at the moment. So you will help only in family environment and not business.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante
    Japonês: Iniciante
    Russo: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room with bathroom + a small equipped kitchen.
    We will provide basic food for cooking and we will share many meals, but you will be able to buy your food and cook your own meals.
    No smoking inside the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are not far from a cosy village, but the best way to move around here is by car. There are also nice paths to hike or go by bike.
    We can organize our time together, so you can visit around with us when we move by car. But if we do not move, you can relax at home or in the garden. We also have a piano and a guitar.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We work from home, so you can do it too from our home. We just need to be clear about how much time you work remotely and how much time you can help us.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours no food, 25 hours/week - all meals, No fixed timing, just get involved in family life. We have relaxed timing. We can agreed about entire free days to explore around by yourself.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 773378362658

Comentário (8)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.8)










Help us with carpentry work, the garden and training our donkeys near Rome, Italy
Come and learn about a small scale organic farm in Sant'Elpidio Morico, Italy