I would like to share my long off grid experience with others in SE Alaska, USA

  • Favorito 74 vezes
  • Última atividade: 18 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    .i have been living off the grid for 22 yrs. i would like to share the experiance with others, what is like to live in a remote location in s.e. alaska

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    will expedience living off the grid on a floating home. fishing crabing shrimping . will learn how to live off grid but still have all the comforts of a normal home on the grid. view many types of wild life from the home. deer bear mink otters seals humpback whales and killer whales . learn about the many different plants and visit lakes and rivers.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    need help with building general carpentry, tile work need an extra pair of hands on a floating home in remote se alaska location . help with the housekeeping chores and cooking.i usually go into town once a week for supplies iam interested in learning about your way of life and culture

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    1500 sq ft home on a 6000 sq ft log raft anchored in a remote bay in se alaska. accessible by float plane or boat. we catch most of are food from the ocean. nearest town is 30 miles away, you will stay in house in your own room that has a great ocean view.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    your time off you can explore the beaches rivers lakes on the 3rd largest island in the united states. vegan and vegetarians are welcome but must provide the own food

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 to 5 hrs a day 4 or 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 762664295948

Comentário (12)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.7)














Future eclectic off the grid compound welcomes pioneers in Pennsylvania, USA
Come help with our community and enjoy learning new skills in Osceola, USA