1 / 5

Help our family with small tasks around our beautiful property in Blackbutt, Australia

  • Favorito 9 vezes
  • Última atividade: 27 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My sister and I are family people and have a small acreage self reliant farm, we grow avocado,mangoes,and diverse other fruit trees , we are not in business it's only for our own use. We also have
    vegetable gardens we aren't far from a small township. My sister has 4 boys who are autistic but are very loveable,we don't have a lot of work for people to do but you can always find something, we have grown up children who sometimes visit, it's a very quiet place with much bird life , it is very safe and peaceful place and is good for at least a few days. I have recently built a self contained small cabin/flat which is nice. We are alternate /off grid type people and have values but don't mind a beer or so.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They would learn how to be more self reliant and get to see it in practice and what one needs to consider if looking to go off grid and grow food . Also I love to learn from new people about they're experiences and what they may know to pass on to myself and about their country and history.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Not skilled tasks just what may be appropriate at the time,maybe planting/watering or mowing or fertilizing ,

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Self contained small cabin/unit
    We can prepare food together, you will not be expected to buy any foods, we have good nutritional food mainly grown on the property.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Ex railway bike trails rides, depending on what time of the year ,one could move on to paid avocado or citrus harvesting. Also it's not far from the bunya nut mountains which are Jurassic almost.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Any size

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Around 3 hrs per day

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 586927386923

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Help our family with DIY and daily life at Fingal head beach, NSW, Australia
Help us provide sanctuary for farmed animals near Canberra, Australia