Kind and active person to provide companionship for my ninety year old mother in sunny Alicante, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 206 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My mother who celebrated her 90th birthday recently lives with us following the death of my father. She has walking difficulties and relies on a wheelchair when out and about but inside she uses just her stick. She is a lovely, friendly and chatty lady who enjoys socialising, eating out and the company of people. Equally she enjoys quiet time watching TV or snoozing in her chair.

    I am her daughter and work part-time as a teacher and my husband cares for her when I am at work and I take over when I get home.
    What we would like is a special person who could be there for the rare occasions when we are both out but always contactable and would enjoy the company of a lady with many memories. That person could also help with some light housework, preparing a lunch for mum or just keeping her company.

    Hours would be variable but equally flexable .
    As the hours required are minimal we would appreciate some general help in the house with cleaning etc but not too much. You would have plenty of time off to explore the area, swim in the community pool or follow whatever pursuits that interest you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Companhia para idosos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They would benefit from living in a small Spanish community, to learn the language and culture and also if they wanted to learn or refine their English too. I am a qualified English teacher so could help with any studies.

    The person we are looking for must like dogs as we have two small dogs but both are non shedding so allergies are not an issue. We live in a quiet Spanish village but close to Benidorm for those who like entertainment and all the facilities the town offers. Our village is between the mountains and the sea with spectacular views and lovely weather. Alicante is our closest airport.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking ideally for a single kind lady who enjoys chatting and can offer some alternative company for my lovely mum. She loves talking about things in the past and listening to other people's experiences. She is also just content to watch a little TV, read and dose off!
    So you woukd have lots of free time to follow your own interests.
    Physical and personal care is managed by myself and my husband.
    But It would be great if you like to cook, to provide a light lunch occasionally and to do some light cleaning, ironing etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The acommadation offered is a 1/2 bed apartment with own kitchen, lounge and bathroom but you would be welcome to share all meals with us if you wished. Lovely sunny terrace to enjoy.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is a beautiful area to live and explore and experience the local culture as well as the wider multi ethnic community.
    We have everything in terms of Nature, mountain walks, beautiful beaches and coves to explore as well as many opportunities to easily explore other areas of Spain with Spains excellent train service.
    There are lots of restaurants locally serving all types of food and lots of shows to see in Benidorm and Alicante. There is also a large community pool and boules pitch on our urbanisation.
    This area normally hosts many fiestas and music events.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours but flexable











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 762269795622