1 / 5

Help welcome with the renovation of our 18th century house in Boersch, France

  • Favorito 30 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 abr. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    We are a french and polish couple accompagnied by a faithful dog. We are renovating our house dating from 1731. It's an old sharpening shop in the east of France (Alsace). We are learning a lot by doing so and trying to make it as environnement friendly as possible. In the near future, we also would like to grow more and more vegetables and fruits in our garden. In the mean time, we need to maintain it.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We're living in a small village full of history. It was for centuries the village of french royalty blacksmiths. There is a museum in a heart of it, demonstrating the forge technique once a month.
    Our region is also known for its wines and obvioulsy the food that goes with it ! We'd be glad to share it with you and maybe even more since our couple is based on several roots.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Depending on your knowledge, we would principaly need your help working on the house (for exemple installing plasterboard, paint, leveling the floor). We eventually could use a hand in the garden or in the kitchen.
    In either cases, you won't be alone on your task because we are planning to be home on holidays to work on the house.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente
    Italiano: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    You will have your own room with its two places bed. It's not much because we haven't worked on the bedrooms yet. However, the kitchen and the bathroom are already renovated and are cosy. We hope that the living room would be soon as well so that we can share moments in a friendly atmosphere.
    We also have wifi if needed :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are a lot of trails to be explored around the village. You can go into the nature easily, visit ruins of castle or even go to Mont Saint Odile by foot.
    There is a bus stoping near by the house, it takes you to Obernai and a bit further Strasbourg, two beautiful cities.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a good internet connexion. Although, our desk is pretty rustic.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Note that we have a dog leaving in the house. She's friendly with people and other dogs. She likes to play with cats but maybe too much for their own will.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 756585343422

Comentário (3)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)