Hobby vineyard in the Paso Robles, Central California Wine Country, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 118 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live on a 10 acre property in the Paso Robles, California, American Viticulture Area. There are over 200 wineries within an hours drive. Some wineries are only minutes away from my place. Downtown Paso Robles is a quaint town, built surrounding a park, where there are many nice restaurants, shops, and wine tasting rooms. The coastal towns of Cambria, Cayucos, Avila Beach, and the famous Hearst Castle, are less than an hour away by car.
    My 10 acre property consists of a nice residence, a large modern barn, and a two acre hobby vineyard planted with Malbec and Zinfandel vines. I have owned and maintained this property for 7 years. Keeping this property in good condition requires constant care. I've tried to minimize maintenance by replacing lawns with rock or artificial turf - saving water and labor. The vineyard requires much attention, such as weed control, pest control, irrigating and repair of irrigation components. Also, applying and removing bird netting, and of course, the harvesting of the grapes in the Fall.

    Because 2 acres of grapes is not a sufficient amount to generate a profit, I operate as a hobby. I receive a percentage of wine back from the wine makers when it is bottled. I cannot legally sell the wine. I use it for personal consumption, gifts, and/or donations to charity.


    About me. I am a single man and I live here with my timid cat, Tiki. I am a Private Pilot and Aircraft owner. If you have an interest in aviation, we could perhaps go flying. I occasionally host dinner parties with neighbors, and sometimes we play music. I play the resonator guitar and Lap steel guitar.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is a rural lifestyle. Away from the hustle and bustle of city life. This is wine country. Growing grapes and making wine dominate the area. Having the coast nearby is a different world altogether. This is some of the best that California has to offer. I say "some" because California is much more. California has it all. This area offers many activities such as biking, hiking, beachcombing, surfing, wine tasting, dining out, or just relaxing and watching the sunset.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Work here might include weed wacking, vineyard maintenance, landscape maintenance, planting & gardening, maintenance and/or repair of farm equipment, painting, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have two bedrooms available which have a private access door to the outside. I also have a second residence 15 minutes away which could also serve as accommodations. Rooms are nice and clean with private bath.

    I will keep a well stocked refrigerator for my workaway guests. We may prepare main meals together, dine out occasionally, or attend a local neighborhood dinner party. I'll make sure the workaway guests have a chance to experience some of our local cuisine.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The area has much to offer as I previously eluded to.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have a decent Internet connection.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I can accommodate a car or van.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.7)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 114821825187