Help around our large stone barn which we are renovating into a home in the Charente Maritime, France

Country

França

Favorito 14 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/02/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, I'm Ann I was a Graphic designer and my husband, Les, a Carpenter although we have had many other 'life experiences' in various fields and still have lots of different interests. We love good food, wine and lively conversation and have two cheeky cats who have found their way to live with us.
    We have a large stone barn which we are renovating into a home in the Charente Maritime, a beautiful region of Western France not far from Cognac and we live within a few miles of several villages and many larger towns. Aorund us are the vineyards for the Cognac houses and for the local fortified wine called Pineau, some of which we hope you will try with us. We are very easy going but at a stage with the renovation where we need some extra help........so we would love to hear from any tilers, carpenters, builders that are passing this way.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    What we need are strong helping hands with some of the general building work. Some experience would be wonderful but if you have Carpentry experience, tiling skills or good DIY skills or are able to help us with putting up plasterboard, painting walls, and general hands on work we would love to hear from you.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can offer your own private room with a new comfy, clean bed with your own shower & toilet, Varied home cooked food - also vegetarian options - and local wine and an insight into our region of France

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a lot to see in this area......lots of local villages, larger towns, bars, fresh water swimming, summer events. The beaches are an hour+ away.
    A great area for cycling and walking but a car or bicycle would be necessary for longer trips . There are train stations but these are also a car ride away and the area is famous for the vineyards which supply the Cognac makers in the area and although it is quiet around us a country lover would like it
    We are an older, outgoing and lively couple with lots of varied interests and live a laid back lifestyle here in France who welcome a challenge and new company.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 756145828581