Help around house building, goat farming and gardening in Broissia, France

  • França
  • Favorito 270 vezes
  • Última atividade: 30 nov. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    /!! / need someone between approximately 20 to 30 of December!
    Someone autonomous : you'll be alone at home most of the day, as I'll be working at night, and emile and sasha away. . The work will be very simple. (feed animals, bit of gardening..) you will be host in sasha s bedroom.

    Need for goat care from February!

    Hi everybody!

    (en français juste en dessous !!! )

    We live in Broissia, a small village in Jura Region with about 50 inhabitants. We are 2 adults, Emile & Florence, with a child of 6 years old called Sasha. Moreover we are growing 9 chickens, 10 goats, 2 dogs, and a donkey.

    We came to Broissia 3 years ago when we bought an old house that needs to be fully renovated. Our project is to reach self sufficiency, and contribute to social and cultural life in our rural area.

    Both of us where travelling around Europe and volunteering in many projects, eco-farms, wwoofing, collective projects, education, etc. We also led youth exchanges, training, framed in erasmus +, so we are quite used and passioned by intercultural exchange.

    We chose this lifestyle to enjoy living in the nature, create our own food, our home and host people from the world.

    We need support with the goats + building the house + gardening : We look for trustful Workawayers that would be eager to stay at least 2 to 6 months from February .

    We look for people eager to gain autonomy and learn about self sufficiency. We enjoy people that has initiatives, autonomy, that agree to work by its own as well than in a group. We greatly enjoy people with sense of humour!

    We wish to share our home with people who agree to contribute as well by cooking, cleanup, getting the dry toilet bucket out, ... Its very important to us to feel that the everyday life missions are taken in charge by everybody in order to feel in equality.

    A typical day of ours :
    8 to 9h30 milking + lead goats to the field
    9h30 to 10 breakfast
    10 to 12, gardening or building
    PM various works such as house building, gardening...
    18 to 19pm : goats milking..

    We will ask you to help 4 to 5 hours over a day. We are looking for someone that will stay at least 2 months and focus on goats caring while I'm at work (I work as school assistant 3 days per week). So you need to be confortable to work with animals by your own.

    Bonjour à Tou.te.s !

    Nous habitons à Broissia, un petit village du Jura peuplé d'environ 50 habitants. Nous sommes 2 personnes, Emile et Florence, avec un enfant de 6 ans, Sasha. Nous élevons 9 poules, 10 chèvres, 2 chiennes et une anesse.

    Nous sommes arrivés à Broissia il y a 3 ans en achetant une vieille maison qui demande une rénovation totale. Notre projet est d'atteindre un niveau d'autosuffisance alimentaire, énergétique et de contribuer à la vie sociale et culturelle de notre vallée.

    Nous avons tout deux voyagé à travers l'Europe en tant que volontaires sur de nombreux projets, écofermes, wwoof, Erasmus+ youth exchanges. Flo à été coordinatrices de plusieurs projets associatifs en milieu rural, training, youth exchanges... Nous sommes très intéressés par les échanges, rencontrer de nouvelles personnes !

    LE TAF =
    Nous avons besoin de soutien avec la rénovation de notre maison et pour s'occuper des chèvres, avec un peu de jardinage. Nous cherchons des workawayers de confiance qui peuvent rester au moins 2 mois et jusqu'à 6 mois.

    Nous aimons les personnes avec un bon sens de l'humour, l'envie d'apprendre à vivre en autonomie, les personnes avec du sens de l'initiative, un regard critique, qui aiment travailler seuls ou en équipe.
    Nous avons envie de partager notre habitation avec des personnes coopératives sur le plan des tâches ménagères, qui n'ont peur ni de la vaisselle ni du seau des toilettes sèches.

    8h à 9h30 : traite + amener les chèvres au pré + fromage
    9h30 à 10h : petit dèj
    10h à midi : travaux pour les chèvres, jardinage ou construction
    de 14h à 16h30 : travaux variés
    de 19h à 20h : Traite, fromage, rentrer les chèvres.

    Nous vous demanderons de travailler 4 à 5h par jour. Nous avons besoin spécialement pour s'occuper des chèvres les 3 jours ou je vais travailler à bourg en Bresse, donc dès personnes confortables et autonomes avec les animaux.

    A bientot !

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In the surrounding we enjoy a positive environnement with opportunities for meeting people, learn about all kind of farming, eco projects, creative initiatives.

    Est un territoire riche en couleur et en alternatives !

  • Ajuda


    You will help us by many ways :
    - Help with goats (milking, making fences, bringing them to the fields, various care, moving their shit..)
    - Help in the garden : preparing the ground, planting trees, gardening, ..
    - house renovation, building

    There's always many works to do in renovation, physical and dusty one, and we look for volunteers that are brave enough to support us in those kind of missions!

    Vous pouvez nous aider :
    - A la rénovation (tout type de tâches, débutants bienvenus)
    - Avec les chèvres (traite, préparation des clôtures, conduite aux prés, sortir le fumier, soins.. )
    - Au jardin : arrosage, couper du bois...

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Serbian: Intermediário
    Árabe: Iniciante
    Turco: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are interested to help you learning french and learn your language

  • Acomodação


    As we have no extra room in the house we afford you to stay in a vintage eriba Familia caravan which is small (6m2) but very beautiful and functional. There's a heater in it, a 10m2 terrasse in the front and potential to add a hauvent. We share with you dry toilets, bathroom, meals, and party when theres around :)

    Nous n'avons pas de chambres libres dans la maison, nous proposons une caravane eriba Familia petite mais fonctionnelle et en très bonne état, avec un radiateur. Une terrasse de 10m2 à l'entrée et la possibilité d'y installer un hauvent. Nous partageons avec vous les toilettes sèches, la salle de bain, nos repas, et les fêtes !

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our village is isolated from public transportation. The nearest city is 20mn by car. 4km away is a small town with small shop, pharmacy, bibliothèque, second hand shop. ..

    Our house is nicely located nearby the river Suran where we like to swim in summer. We have 2 packgoats and a donkey who would love to hike with you.

    During your free time, you can hike around, enjoy parties or local events. For your trip around we have 2 bikes, a donkey and 2 packgoats. There's a local carpooling network.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We can park a van along the street on the edge of our land, with electricity access.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4/5h a day, 5 days/week.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 364793949511

Comentário (9)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Help me with gardening and enjoy beautiful landscapes in St.Martina de la Place, France
Adventure near Beziers and Narbonne , in the South of France