Help with DIY and gardening in Ariege, South-West France

Country

França

Favorito 436 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have Workawayers for the rest of this year and will be updating the profile in the New Year.

    Hello, I'm Lola.

    I'm a Canadian/ Irish/ British theatre actor and have been living and working in France for 25 years. I've just bought a house here to be able to invite my mum to live with me in her senior years. I have a little dog called Jalia. We live in a town in Ariège and would like to receive workawayers to help do some DIY projects and gardening.

    Over the years I've had different projects that I've very much appreciated working on with workawayers from all over the world.

    We're friendly people and enjoy meeting new people, exchanging culture, sharing good food... Of course you will also have your own space.

    I would be working with you on the different projects and when everyone is working together it's nice to share the cooking and also learn recipes from different cultures.

    We have bikes available and there is a train station in our town so on days off you would be able to get around easily. There are frequent trains to the city of Toulouse and, in the other direction, to Foix and Andorra. The town we live in has some shops, a few restaurants and cafés. There is a food market on Saturday mornings and a flea market on Sunday mornings.

    I speak fluent French so can teach English, French or anything to do with theatre.

    I look after my mum, Betty, as she has dementia. But she's still a very jolly, friendly person who enjoys having a chat and a laugh.

    I would really appreciate a helping hand.

    Best regards,
    Lola
    (Mary Lynn, Lola is my nickname)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    - learning French or English
    - learning about theatre
    - surrounding sites: historical / natural
    - hiking, water sports...

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help needed:
    - DIY, decorationg
    - gardening
    - cooking

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I'd quite like to learn some Spanish or Italian.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    - a bedroom in the house or tent in the garden
    - unlimited wi-fi
    - bicycles available
    - train station close by

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Activities and places of interest nearby:
    • The Pyrenees Mountains for hiking
    • Prehistoric caves
    • A big prehistoric open-air park/museum
    • Medieval towns such as Foix, Mirepoix and Carcassonne are beautiful to visit
    • Montbel Lake with beaches, sailing and fishing
    • Activities around us such as canoeing on the Ariege river or even parachute jumping
    • The lovely city of Toulouse, rich in culture
    • Roman Spa at Ax-les-Thermes

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Fiber internet connection.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    No more than 5 per day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 755983574452