Volunteer on the edge of the Killarney Nature Reserve - Near Dungog, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 32 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/04/2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi there, my name is Sean and I look after my families property in the Northern part of the Hunter Valley. I am a landscape architect with lots of ideas about how to make it into a beautiful, and ecologically thriving getaway. However, I don't have much time to progress the property to this place, so I am looking for people to help me in return for a place to stay. I am away much of the time which means two things. Firstly, it means I would like helpers who have good initiative to work on the other hand, it gives helpers the opportunity to experience the property with lots of freedom and independence.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is an incredible beautiful pocket of Australian, with rolling hills and a much higher rainfall than other areas of NSW. Staying in this property allows visitors to enjoy this environment as well as understand a little about the communities in the area. The area of Dungog has a strong community with various festivals every year as well as rodeos and community markets.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There is a range of work required to improve the property. These tasks revolve around environmental conservation and improvements to the house. I am happy for people to concerntrate the on the kind of jobs which interest them most, as I would like visitors to have as pleasant a stay as possible. Environmental conservation work includes weeding, planting and landscaping. House improvement work includes painting, carpentry, minor building projects such as building decks, and small cabins.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The guest will be able to use the entire house, kitchen, bathroom and deck. We have bedrooms for 5 guests and a fully functional kitchen. Unfortunately, I am unable to provide food, but I am sure you will find that this is made up for in accommodation standards and freedoms to enjoy the property as your own.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (food not included)


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 747739988815