Join a British family in their mountainside villa in Jesus Pobre, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 107 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! We are a family of three humans (mum, dad and sixteen year old daughter), two dogs and six cats, living in a small villa with a private pool and sun terrace on the side of a mountain in the Spanish countryside. We are British (we speak English and Spanish and our daughter also speaks some French) and have lived in the area for the last seventeen years. The nearest village is a short walk away, and three larger towns (including a lovely beach) within a fifteen minute drive.

    As a family, we enjoy good food, films, music and travelling. We love meeting new people, getting to know about other cultures and learning about life around the world.

    We have multiple jobs, and the summers are especially busy for us (our work trebles in the summer) so we are looking for an extra pair of hands to help out with various tasks. In return, we can offer you a friendly, family environment and plenty of entertainment with our large collection of pets.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are offering a chance to stay at our mountainside villa, use of our private pool and sun terrace and an opportunity to explore the local countryside.

    We can introduce you to the British or Spanish culture, depending on your preference or a mix of the two. We speak English at home and have a reasonable level of Spanish. Our daughter attends the local school and speaks the regional Valenciano dialect, and she is learning French.

    We are happy to help you practice English and have had plenty of practice with this, having hosted Spanish students during the holidays for the last fourteen years.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    **Update for August 2022** We are still looking for help with physical work around the house (small building tasks, gardening, and some cleaning) We are ideally looking for a couple (partners/friends) preferably with own transport or over 25 with a license so you can explore by yourselves after work. We are looking for help from around 18 August to end September please.

    We work several jobs between us (pool maintenance business, magazine advertising sales and marketing and graphic design work) as we live by the mantra of ‘work hard and play hard’. We are out of the house for the majority of the day.

    This is why we would welcome some extra help...however we don't expect any one person to do everything!

    The summer is the best time for us to make home improvements with the good weather and we are looking for someone willing to help out with basic building, gardening and decorating or a combination of it all. We are partway through renovating an old garage, turning it into an apartment for our elderly parents to move into when the time comes. The structure is completed, and we need help with the ‘finishing touches’.

    We are also looking for the person (or persons) to help with daily, light housework and kitchen chores and to begin the evening meal. This could be the opportunity for you to bring your favourite meal from your country to the table!

    Lastly there are always outstanding projects that are waiting to be done - not essential or urgent but would be nice to do if the right person came forward. Our future plans include rebuilding a treehouse, renovating a bathroom, digging out the well under our house to create a cellar/cinema room and replacing our roof (taking off the tiles, insulating and replacing tiles). We know this can’t all be achieved in one summer; this is our future Wishlist and we would love to hear from anyone keen to tackle one of these tasks - probably after the mad summer rush and before the winter settles in.

    We can accommodate a small group if one or two people are willing to do home maintenance/labouring etc, and the second/third person would be willing to do light housework, laundry and meal preparation.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Our daughter is learning French and would love to be able to practice French and can practice Spanish, Valenciano or English in exchange

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a single room where we host solo Workawayers with a shared bathroom or for couples and groups of up to 4 we have a separate studio with bathroom and kitchenette.

    We are happy to provide breakfast and lunch on a help yourself basis, and evening meals all together (probably taking it in turns to prepare!).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If you have your own transport then this is a wonderful area to explore. Sadly public transport is very basic, there is a bus service to the bigger towns though. If you are over 25 with a full driving licence then we can possibly add you to the insurance on one of our cars which you can use in the afternoon or evening when its not needed. However we don't want you to feel you have to leave the house, during your time off you are welcome to use the house as your home and enjoy the pool etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a satellite internet connection which is usually around 20-30Mbps

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Up to 5 hours a day

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.9)
















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 698662982561