atualizado   Última hora

Gorgeous traditional Irish Cottage overlooking Lough Derg in Co Tipperary, Ireland

  • Favorito 67 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    URGENT NOTE FOR 21st - 29th AUGUST 2024:

    I live in North Tipperary, about 7 miles from the town of Nenagh, overlooking Lough Derg. I have a very small garden and dont need workawayers all the time but I have a project that is set for the last week of august and I can't change the dates. I had someone from Workaway all booked for the past few months and have a greenhouse and two large raised beds arriving the week he was meant to be with me, and he's let me down at the last moment, and I'm desperate for some help that week.
    I am somewhat disabled and I cannot do the heavy digging anymore. I have two old raised beds and part of a willow hedge that need removing and the ground levelling (it is already level but will need settling again once the raised beds have gone) for the new greenhouse. The soil from the old raised beds needs seiving and moving to another bed in the garden. Also, I am hoping to get a few shallow squares dug into the grass and some old patio tiles sunk into the grass (so I can still mow over them) as steps leading to my new vegetable growing area. Its a very specific project and I can't change the dates of the glasshouse arriving and the area has to be prepared in time.

    I am set to only be able to have workawayers from 21st - 29th August as I also rent out my accomodation as a writer's retreat and its the only week the cottage is free. Mind you - if you are travelling in a campervan I could be more flexible and could invite you from 16th onwards.

    The area here is just lovey to explore. I overlook Lough Derg between Kilaloe and Nenagh in North Tipp. Garrykennedy is about 2 miles away with its harbour and boats and pubs and there is lots of walking in the hills. It really is a very special place.

    Please let me know if you are free and able to come during that specific week and I look forward to hearing from you.

    * * * * * ** * * * *

    I am a writer and I live in a beautiful and tranquil part of Tipperary, overlooking Lough Derg lake. I live rurally, about 2 miles from the nearest shop or pub, 7 miles from the local historical twin towns of Ballina/Killaloe and 7 miles from the market town of Nenagh.

    I do not need help all the time but only when I have certain projects in the garden.

    Please get in contact with me if you are interested in staying with me and I will let you know if I need anyone. I prefer two people at a time so that you have the company of each other.

    I will have specific projects over the coming spring and summer, such as clearing out and organising my very large and very untidy garden shed, and painting it with protective oils on the outside. My wooden fences and garden gates need sanding and re-painting and I also need an area with old broken raised beds to be cleared and levelled in preparation for new ones.

    Most of the jobs I have are outside so please only enquire if you are all-weather enthusiasts!!! It rains a lot in Ireland - and I really don't have much work inside the house.

    I live with my two cats and my dog - so you need to be animal lovers to live with us!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I live in one of the most beautiful parts of Ireland. The area offers gentle rolling hills and one of the largest lakes in Ireland, called Lough Derg. You will get to stay in a beautifully renovated old Irish cottage in a much sort after tourist area of Tipperary. You will be a 20 minute walk from the village of Garrykennedy with its fishing and sail boats and famous pubs and good food.
    The hiking here is great in the local hills and in Killaloe you can hire little fishing boats to enjoy the lake and river.

    I am a writer and a creative writing teacher and can always help you with any writing projects you have in mind.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for help with chores and projects in my garden. I am trying to re-design the garden and I also have some tedious weeding which needs doing, in areas which I can't access as I am slightly disabled. I also need some heavier work done, such as taking out a willow hedge and taking down some old raised beds.

    In the house, I have a few small and easy painting jobs and window cleaning (not high up) would be appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have full use of the traditional and very pretty Irish cottage. I live in the extension which is attached. There are two bedrooms available, both with double beds. One is up a narrow and steep stairs, so is not suitable for people with any disabilities. You will also have a small kitchenette for your use. Also included is a lovely shower room with a power shower and above all, a gorgeous sitting room with a wood burning stove.


    I provide:

    * Bed and lovely accommodation with sitting room and kitchen and bathroom for your use only.
    * Power shower
    * Full internet access
    * Central Heating in the colder months for an hour in the morning and an hour in the evening.
    * Wood burning stove for your use if you wish to.
    * All meals are vegetarian - I will give you food for you to prepare your own breakfasts and lunches in the kitchenette and I will cook for us all in the evenings
    * Bedding & towels

    You provide:

    * 5 hours work a day, 5 days a week
    * Wood for the wood-burning stove which we can get from local shops
    * Your own toiletries

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Transport is a bit limited around here but even my 80 year old neighbour walks to the village every day, so its not too bad. two miles away is the lovely harbour of Garrykennedy with two pubs and harbour and wood walks. The town of Nenagh is 7 miles away and i go in most days so I can give you a lift in on your time off if needed. There is a bus from our village Portroe to Nenagh and buses into the city of Limerick, so you won't be stuck for things to do. Walking and hiking are very popular around here too and we have some lovely hills to walk with great views over the lake.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Your accommodation will be in my cottage - and I live in the extension which is adjoining. You’ll have a bedroom, bathroom, small kitchen and a sitting room with internet access and a desk so you are welcome to work from the cottage when you aren’t helping me in the garden. There are two bedrooms, each with a double bed, so friends can have a bedroom each or a couple can share - its completely up to you.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is room in my driveway for a campervan and electricity can be supplied from the shed. You can use the house for showers, so do feel free to get in touch if you are travelling by van.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    only if your pets are completely friendly with other dogs and cats. My dog is old and arthritic and one of my cats is also ageing so please only apply to stay if your pet is dog and cat friendly.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 449618773975

Comentário (1)


Comentário



Help with gardening and painting in Dublin, Ireland
Help around the house where the mountains welcomes you in Clonbur, Ireland