Groovy Workawayers welcome to help on our family homestead in St. Charles, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 43 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    288

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello Workawayers !

    One day at a gathering, I told my friend of all the ideas we have for our tiny house homestead and how that mean we have more jobs that need to be accomplished then we have capable bodies, or time etc... this is how she mentioned to me that I needed to look into workaway !

    You see, we are a family of 4 who relocated to northern Ontario to land on the land that has had my husband Justin's name on it for a very long time. So July 2016, we moved to the forest and settled into a 26 ft yurt with our two kids and pets. over the past five years of us being here, the land has evolved a lot! We built a tiny house on wheels as a sleep bunkie, installed a water well, added livestock to the homestead, built a garden and now we are building a new house !

    some of the projects we need help with is:
    gardening
    forest clearing with brush cutters and chainsaws
    installing fencing
    tending to the icelandic sheep, chickens and rabbits, cats and dogs
    preparing icelandic sheep fibres for spinning and felting and sales
    some construction work on the new house
    assisting with the children and their school and exercise routines.

    when we are not busy keeping up with the farm, we are out on the lake fishing and swimming and enjoying nature.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Being at the Farm you will be able to experience the yurt life in beautiful Northern Ontario !
    We can share knowledge on hunting, hobby farming, rocket stoves, organic gardening, foraging, canning, yoga, weaving, spinning, livetock husbandry meditation & the list goes on !

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    As of right now, we are really needing someone who can assist with small daily tasks of gardening and livestock care. installing fencing, clering the woods, pulling weeds ect. any little help will be appreciated!

    Thank you so much in advance for all you consideration and help.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a camper trailer that has been converted into a sauna/ sleep bunkie.

    *️️️️️️️️toilet is an outhouse, which we will need to dig a new hole to accommodate more people on the homestead.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our town is rural, but the big city of sudbury is an hour away. When we arent working or hunting, we are usually eating and resting and enjoying each others company by the fire, playing music, doing yoga, exploring nature or purifying in the sauna !

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    if you come with your own accommodations it is better since our lodging space is limited.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    must have no prey drive and must be friendly

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    (max 25 hours/week- 5 days) Evenings after 4 pm until sundown and weekends when justin is home and working in the bush is when he needs a hand with cutting trees. If your a carpenter, building the bunkie could potentially be done during the day while just




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 733142571961