Help with starting a natural permaculture project in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 80 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 18 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Nimea and Paolo, 39 and 41. We are Italians moved to Portugal since almost three years. We estabilished our own life here. We are remote workers (Nimea is a graphic designer and Paolo is a sales manager) and we moved to our own place in April 2021 and we need to take care of our 6.5 hectars that has been left on his own for a while.

    Our place is located in Algarve, the southernmost region of Portugal, close to the city of Aljezur and the beaches of Arrifana, Amoreira and Monteclerigo.

    We would like to run our own rural project, based on Permaculture logics. To be there we have to prepare the place, so make the necessary space to start gardens, proper accomodations for more workers (now we just can receive no more than 2 people).

    We love to live in the nature and enjoy what the area offers, mostly walking and surfing. The place is well know for both activities.

    With us you will find animals too, 2 dogs and several cats, all belonging to the family and with access to the whole property as it is theirs! :-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can experience to live in full nature, the space is 65000 sqm and you can enjoy all of it;

    Plenty of trails around the area, Rota Vicentina is not far, we can show you the paths we already know and explore together the new ones;

    You can enjoy both the Portuguese typical life style of the surrounding mixed with our Italian culture;

    We can have a good chatting together;

    You can learn italian recipes;

    We would like to share and enjoy most of the time together, but we know that some privacy is important for everyone too.
    This is the reason why we provide a whole campervan to you, that is a real tiny house. So both of us could have some private moments.

    We also know how important is to eat good and find a already prepared meal at the end of the work. With us at the end of the work you have only to seat at the table and enjoy the meal.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are in a starting phase, everything has yet to be done, so the main activities are related to put the natural area in a good shape for future additional happenings.

    We're projecting a big area with the agroforestry/synergistic gardening tecnique, to recover a very exploited and sandy ground. We have in plan to plant more than 400 trees respecting the ecological succession and the species already present in the area.
    In addition we would like to arrange the pinewood to welcome some courses for the personal growth of every kind of person, with some light wood building to make it more confortable.

    For this call, we need mostly help for:

    - buildig some dry toilets and showers in the pinewood
    - loquats picking and making jam from them;
    - cleaning the land and path from bushes
    - cleaning a pinewood: collecting the falled trees, the pinecones and the branches on the ground; dividing big and little branches and making bags with the pinecones;

    Usually we ask to help 9.00 - 13.00/14.00, from monday to friday

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Português: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Camper van nearby the house, with Kitchen, electicity (solar pannels) heater and warm water. Comfortable single and double beds. (max 2 people in total, one couples or two people)
    Toilets shared within the main house.
    Breakfast and lunch will be provided by the host and will be a moment of sharing.
    Dinner, access to pantry but will arrange the cooking by yourselves in the van.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    A car would be helpful. The location is 10 km away from Aljezur and main services, and 20 min by car from varioius beaches (Arrifana, Monte Clerigo, Amoreira, Odeceixe, Val de Figueiras) and all of them offer amazing surf conditions along the year.

    By walk, you can enjoy just the surrounding nature. We go to supermarket and beaches regularely, so we can offer you a lift in those cases.

    We have 2 bicycles for you!

    The area is well known for surf and trails, and general outdoor activity such as: horse riding, cycling.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a living room with a quite big table, where we work remotly too, there's a good and unlimited connection accessible only from the house.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have space for sure for one campervan -maybe two- in addition to ours. We can provide water but not electricity.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 989491472873