Help in my vegetable garden and on the surrounding land in southern Tuscany, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 377 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am German and living in the Tuscan countryside for more than 30 years. I am running a ceramic workshop and need help to have more time to do the ceramics. I specifically invite persons who are able and love to do a bit of everything that needs to be done in an old farmhouse on a hectare of land, with a vegetable garden, with wood for the heating and wood for the wood-fired kiln. There are also always small projects for building something or to do another raised bed in the vegetable garden.....landscaping...
    And I am more than happy to have someone to help me in the kitchen preparing vegetarian meals.


    For those who would like to learn Italian, please skip. My Italian is fluent, but not perfect, most of the conversations are in English or German.

    I cannot teach you ceramics!
    But if you are interested in ceramics or art there are plenty possibilities to learn something about clay work.
    And if there is a job in the workshop which can be done by you you are more than welcome to join me.
    I need your help to have more time to spent on doing my ceramics!

    I welcome volunteers who are looking for a long term stay, however we will evaluate every week the situation and continue when both of us are happy with each others company/work. There are some jobs which require physically health and strength.

    Please note: I love helping people have an experience of Italy, but I am not able to provide the residency requirement for people looking to become Italian citizens. Sorry!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The property is surrounded by nature with no visible neighbours. The area is very beautiful. In your time off there are possibilities for trecking, hiking, biking and sightseeing. There are important Etruscan excavation sites in the vicinity, as well as many cultural events, mainly over the summer. The local mountain, offers the opportunity for rock-climbing. Grosseto (35kms), Siena (50kms) and Florence (100kms) can be reached by train or bus.
    Meals will be vegetarian; sometimes there will be some fish or seafood. We will share all meals and you are invited to help preparing. I bake bread with sourdough, eat lots of organic food and vegetables and I love to cook for friends. There is a DVD player and often friends come over for cinematic events.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    At the moment there are jobs in the vegetable garden as weeding, watering,etc.

    There are nearly always jobs with wood - splitting and stacking.
    To control the fence and clear the path going along the fence.

    I am looking for people who are adaptable and hardworking. Who like to help with gardening, maintenance mainly outside, sometimes in the house, cooking..... I am also looking for people who are willing to stay for more than a month. We will evaluate the situation every week and continue when both of us are happy with each others company / work.

    You should be flexible with working times; sometimes we will work on sundays and have the days off during the week. When I am going anywhere you are welcome to join me.

    The place is in the middle of nature; not in the village.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a room for yourself in the lovely old house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The place is in an amazing area and in your time off there are plenty possibilities for trecking, hiking, sightseeing and lot of cultural events - mainly in spring and summer.
    Public transport is limited and you have to walk up to the village.
    I will come to pick you up on arrival and bring you to the bus stop on departure.
    When I am going anywhere you are welcome to join me.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is space for a campervan, but the access road is limited to a certain length of vehicle. Please ask!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Very flexible, 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 757594247755