atualizado  

House and pet sitters in Masterton, NZ

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi and welcome to New Zealand.

    In exchange for your help, we provide three meals a day (or if you are house sitting while we are away, we provide enough food in the house so you can eat what you need) and superior accommodation. We always appreciate a bit of help around the place. We enjoy sharing our experience of this beautiful country and learning from you about yours if we get the opportunity.

    You will have a gorgeous double bedroom with your own private bathroom, with so much comfort and beautiful views.
    We have two horses, a kitten, a dog, rabbit, a goat, three lambs and lots of space in the countryside. Our home is not a working farm, but it is in the countryside with lots of space and nature and surrounded by farm land and the river.

    Big home, Lots of room. We are tidy, organized and busy. Rural life but close to the town of Masterton. Our nearest city is the very cool Wellington. We are about 9kms to Masterton. You can bike or drive if you have a car.
    We have bikes. A heated in ground swimming pool, a spa pool/jacuzzi. Nice quiet roads to run or walk on. We live next to the river we go swimming there in summer too. Gorgeous walks in the countryside all around us. We have wifi. A large parking area and generally a lot of space to share.
    The scenery is spectacular! 360' views.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are happy to share our home as a base for you to explore from. We are happy to recommend things to do on your time off. If you do more than 4-5 hours we can give you that extra time off on other days of course to travel.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We just need someone to feed the pets, water the garden and walk the dog when we are not at home. Unfortunately, these days we are not at home a lot and so we cannot offer you our company or practice conversation skills.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The guest room is peaceful, sunny, warm luxurious with your own private bathroom and amazing views from every window. The house is modern, spacious and beautiful viewing over the whole countryside and hills. Friends have very large farm nearby for awsome walks. River next door and our own pool for swimming.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our area is popular for mountain walks, camping, swing bridge, beaches, lighthouses, vineyards and wine festivals (very good wines) and farming. There’s skydiving, horse riding, quad biking, claybird shooting, yoga, Pilates, fishing, surfing.
    (To get to the mountain walks and vineyards and beaches, you will need to drive a car or cycle, the bus does not go to the beach or mountains).

    Lots of rivers. The town has a great park nice for picnics, with a lake and easy walks. There’s a pool, library, post office, cinemas, museum/gallery, info centre, supermarkets, cafes, shops....everything you need in a town. Population 27,000.

    There are four busy towns close to us and Masterton is our nearest (9kms), the capital city Wellington is just 90mins drive away. Or there is a train to Wellington from Masterton.
    The beaches are 45minute drive from our house (if you have a car). There is no bus to the beach.

    Lovely river to swim in nearby our house in the warm weather.

    From September to May we have nice weather. (17-39') lots of festivals and outdoor lifestyle events. Quiet time is from June to August inclusive, it is winter (4' -15' ) and can be wet and cold. Everyone hibernates and there are no public holidays in the winter!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Lots of parking on solid ground.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Flexi.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 728562838134

Comentário (12)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






















Off grid development on ancestral land Karikari peninsula, New Zealand
Family run permaculture farm just 45 minutes South of Auckland, NZ