Help us with our lovely garden in Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 116 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, we are Brent and Wanda. We live in a beautiful, peaceful, private spot that is just a five minute drive from the center of Whangarei. We grow over 100 fruiting trees, shrubs and vines, from temperate to tropical on our urban property. Plus our own organic vegetables. Some call our place a food forest. We can lend you a bike as a 15 minute bike ride will take you to a beach one way, or the town center the other way along a designated bike way. The best of both worlds. A bus stop for the town service is situated at the end of our short road. And Whangarei is well place to explore wonderful Northland its beaches and walkways.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am an artist and play the ukulele and sing. Brent has many hobbies and interests: Re-genitive agriculture, silver jewellery, woodwork, leather craft to name but a few. He is a keen fishermen and in season goes scalloping. We are an open minded, friendly couple who enjoy learning other peoples ideas and perspectives. Especially when sharing delicious food.

    We have two white deaf cats that do a lot of talking. Play is always appreciated.

    Whangarei is a small city with an attractive yacht marina very close to its center called the Town Basin. There are many walkways. One of them you can see native glow worms at night, we would be delighted to show you. Our coast has even more beaches than the one mentioned earlier that are between 15 to 35 minuets drive away.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for volunteers, single or a couple over 25 years of age and non smokers. Experience in gardening is not necessary however the willingness to learn and get stuck in are the qualities we are looking for. A minimum stay of a week would be preferred. After that, you'll be welcome to stay for longer if it has worked well for us both. The hours would be 4 - 5 hours a day 5 days a week. Then two days off. However we are flexible and will discuss with you what works for both parties.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our house is a comfortable split level place with wonderful views overlooking the mangroves with a marina beyond. We have a north westerly aspect so enjoy amazing sunsets.
    Volunteers have their own double bedroom, toilet and bathroom with bath and shower. We provide bedding. We will provide your food and take into consideration any special dietary needs. We eat gluten free ourselves. Help with meals and cleaning up is appreciated. If you are interested in making a meal or two we would enjoy that. And the Internet access is unlimited.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Whangarei is a small city with an attractive yacht marina very close to its centre called the Town Basin. We have two bikes that you can use to explore the near by area. Our coast has many beaches between 15 to 35 minuets drive away. Close to us is a walkway that passes a place where you can see native glow worms at night that we would be delighted to show you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 719275561874