Help around my home and discover the beautiful Tauranga, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 79 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/05/2020

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Joy,
    I am a 60 year old Nurse working in Tauranga and am looking for some hardworking people to help restore my new house. It is an older house that is undergoing some big changes and renovations which i am needing some people for.

    The house is a 4 bedroom home overlooking the Kaimai Ranges and Tauranga city. The property is within 8 minutes drive to The Crossing shopping center and only 20 minutes to Tauranga CBD. Anyone that stays and wishes to look around would really require a car to get around in, alternativly you can hitch a ride into work with me early morning and I can pick you up again on your days off.
    Also in the area are beaches, bush walking tracks, Mclareens Falls park also 20mins to Hobbiton in Matamata and other tourist destinations.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Tauranga is an amazing backyard that offers bushwalks, beaches and community

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There is a huge amount of painting, building work, lifting, cleaning and chopping down trees

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Fully furnished bedroom with either a single or double bed (for couples), set of draws for clothing. Kitchen and cooking area with cooking utensils provided.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Often I will collect people from the bus stop when they arrive and get them settled in at home. After that we can arrange transport and outings on a regular basis. We have a bus stop 8 minutes down the road at The Crossing shopping center that I am happy to arrange drop off and collection to bring back out to the farm if you don't have transport.

    In the area: 8 minutes drive to The Crossing shopping center, 20 minutes to Tauranga CBD, 25 minutes to Mount Maunganui, 50 minutes to Rotorua.
    Also in the area are beaches, bush walking tracks, Mclareens Falls park and other tourist destinations.

    Depending on time frame I'd be happy to take on traveling days to show you tourist areas every 1-2 weeks.
    I am also happy to work out longer work times during the week so you can have longer days off over the weekend.
    I am a nurse that has changing shift work so will structure work hours around my time off.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    I need help 5 hours a day with days off being a Friday Saturday. This is due to my days off being on Sunday Monday and I like to work alongside my helpers.




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 715445493896