Gardening, carpentry and recycling in the South West of Portugal.



Favorito 339 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

  • Descrição


    We are a French family Emma & Sam and their 4 kids. we are following or dreams here, in south west Algarve (portugal). Trying to find and develop new life style to get away from the normal track. We rent some small and simple houses for tourist. We also started an organic veggie garden and almost finish the renovation of our old and typical portugues farm. We live 5 min away from Aljezur, and about 10-15 min from the main beaches.
    We like to share, there's always some friends at home who stop for a coffee , lunch or dinner. Off course, with 4 kids ( 10, 14, 17 and 19) my wife have a good schedule.
    We are an artist family and we like people. You can make a lot of thing only with the wood you can find on the beach. All our furniture are handmade or we found it to the rubbish bin, clean it and renovate it.
    We like to walk on the countryside or on the beach and discover new places. The area is so" rich" here. We living here since 5 years now and we still discover new places and it will be a pleasure to share all of this with one of you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We are now working on the land again and focussing on the veggie garden. Still have some carpentry work to be done: pergola, wooden shade, fences,are to be built. Dry stone walls and small outside masonry is to be done . also collecting rocks in the mountain...
    The normal work is in the garden. It needs weeding. Plantation will be done in the green patch. Mulching is also an important mission, creating the mulch and spreading it will be part of the work in the veggie garden. Fruit trees need to be trimmed and treated, if you have any knowledge and skills in this field, you will be very welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    We now offer to helpers to stay in our wooden cabine, witch have been finished this march. it's a simple and very cosy place, in a very stunning envirement. Outside Bathroom surrounded by beautiful cork trees...
    We will ask to respect this place and clean it when it will need.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are very open minded people. We are flexible. We will do all our possible so you can have the best stay in Algarve and discover as much as possible this wonderfull place....

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 h per day

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 976173914447