Join us, our dog Scobi and our four hens at our beautiful cortijo in the Andalucian countryside, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 114 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live in a large rural house in Los Vélez in Almería province with our rescue dog, Scobi. Last year we took on a big house with a huge garden that was totally neglected but is now being tamed and taking shape. Our native language is English but one of us is also fluent in Spanish. We enjoy walking in the countryside with the dog, gardening, socialising and getting to know new people. Both of us enjoy cooking and will ensure whoever comes to work for us is warmly welcomed, treated with respect and provided with good quality food. We have found that the optimal period for both us and the work aways tends to be a 2 week stay with a possible extension for up to 3 weeks.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Vélez Rubio is a unique Spanish mountain town with a vibrant feel and welcoming people. We have travelled extensively and love to share stories and experiences with others. We are happy to help you with your English if you need this.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    ***URGENT HELP NEEDED FROM NOW FOR 1 WEEK UNTIL 26th APRIL***


    We are currently looking for people with specific skills that can help us with a few projects we would like to complete:

    1) Somebody who can erect chainlink fencing (with a gate) to create a separate outdoor area for the dog.
    2) Somebody who is good at working with wood and can build a dog kennel, a log storage area, and outdoor furniture made with old pallets. (Basic tools available)
    3) Somebody creative that could build an outdoor kitchen area on a minimum budget.
    4) General gardening skills and weedinh
    5) Interior painting skills to decorate 4 rooms on the ground floor, including ceilings.
    6) Painting of external balcony railings with black enamel paint.
    7) All exterior windows and doors need an additional coat of wood stain.
    8) A large wooden cabin needs sanding down and treating with wood stain.
    9) Build mini-golf holes or other giant outdoor games (Giant Jenga, petanque pitch etc).

    If you can help with any of the above we would like to hear from you!

    Please acknowledge that you have read this section when you apply and let us know which of these projects you think you could help with.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Paul is a fluent Spanish speaker

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own double bedroom with mountain views and share two bathrooms with us. You will have access to all shared areas of the house including the lounge, dining area, kitchen the garden and swimming pool (July to September).

    We will buy the food, you can help yourself to breakfast and snacks. Depending on our schedule we will either cook and eat lunch with you, or leave food available for you to help yourself to. We will cook an evening meal for you on your working days, though we're happy for you to help out with the cooking if you'd like to. On your days off, you're welcome to stay on-site and help yourself to food.

    If you choose to go out to eat you will need to finance this yourself.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is lots to see and do in the area. For those traveling without their own transport, we can collect you from Vélez Rubio where there are a number of Alsa bus services passing through the town from all of the major cities. We also have a very old car that you are welcome to use to visit nearby towns and villages (Diesel not included and you need to be over 30 years old with a full driving license for vthe insurance). Otherwise, the town is a 35 minute walk away. Lots of natural beauty right on the doorstep and a national park 20 minutes drive away. It is approximately 1 hours drive to the coast (Mojacar, Águilas, Verá), 30 minutes to Lorca and an hour and a half to Almería City.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Internet is stable and reliable, due to rural location we receive 20mb download and 2mb upload speeds. Usually sufficient for general work tasks.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of space for vans and campervans on site. One hookup available.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Yes, but be aware that our dog may take a little while to properly socialise with other animals until he gets to know them. Please discuss with us first if you would like to bring a pet. Pevious Workaway visitors have stayed with dogs and cats and this worked out fine once Scobi got to know them.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 687516996419