Join our Spanish-Dominican family of four and help with childminding in Valencia, Spain




Favorito 31 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia


 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

  • Descrição


    We are a Spanish-Dominican family of 4. Mum and dad are uni professors, and the kids are 0 and 2 and a half years old. We love meeting people from different places, enjoying nature, going to the beach and taking family trips. We are also big music and dancing fans, and one of hobbies is to learn new languages.
    Hi! Me (Ana), my husband (José Luis), our 2.5 year-old daughter (Yara) and our newborn son (Nilo) welcome you to our profile! We are a Spanish-Dominican family who just welcomed a forth member in the end of May: our son Nilo.
    We currently live in the pintoresque, bohemian and lively neighborhood of Cabanyal in Valencia, only 7 mins walking from the Malvarrosa beach. From October on, we are moving to a more spatious penthouse in Moreres, which is another nice location near the Port of Valencia and right opposite one of Valencia's main attractions, the City of Arts and Sciences, as well as close to some of the city's main green areas. Both our current apartment and our future penthouse (which is part of a condominium which features a community swimming pool, a padel court, a gym, a social room and a garden) are very well connected with the rest of the city by metro and tram (which you can ride for free on Sundays in the months of May, June and July, 2022) and bus, as well as by bike (you can ride your own bike, like we do, or use the city's public bike rental system, Valenbisi).
    Valencia is a beautiful seaside city, the 3rd biggest in Spain, and has so much to offer.
    We are looking for someone to integrate with our family, help us take care of our daughter and baby as well as with light house chores (we have a cleaner who comes once a week so those chores are mainly laundry, dish-washer duty and/or cooking) and help our daughter and son improve either of the languages we speak at home: English or Portuguese. Therefore, fluency in English or Portuguese is a must.

    We are an active and dynamic family, as well as very social. We enjoy family outings in the nature, cultural activities in the city, music, dancing, hiking, and sports.

    José Luis and me are university professors (our fields are Business Management and Applied Linguistics, respectively) so we are very busy and also very passionate for our profession.

    We can give you advice about many interesting spots in the area, as well as around Spain or even abroad, as we have extensive travelling experience. We love nature and sports (although we are now a bit limited with our daughter and our newborn baby), and can show you beautiful hikes and places to explore.

    We'd love to share aspects of the Spanish and Dominican cultures and we would also love to cook some of tasty meals (José Luis is a great cook!). I'm vegetarian and the rest of my family eats mainly vegetables, fruits and grains. We are friendly and active, our daughter is very funny and kind and our baby boy is a sweetheart.

    You will be included in our social plans for the weekends if you want to join in, and even though they will be children-adapted, family-friendly events, we will try to think of interesting sights or activities for you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can teach them about our respective cultures (Dominican and Spanish), language, music, dancing and about nice places to visit in town as well as in other parts of Spain and abroad.
    José Luis is a great cook so we can share delicious meals, which are mainly plant-based.

    Valencia is a must-see in the Mediterranean, it won't disappoint you!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We are going to spend around 1 year on maternity/paternity leave but could really use a hand taking care of the kids and getting some help with light house chores.

    The main help would be:

    1) Spending time with our daughter, supporting us in taking care of her in those mornings when she does not attent daycare (8.00-13.00 approx), or playing with her (mainly outdoors, in the condominum's common areas or nearby playgrounds) when she returns from daycare (16.30 to 19.30, approx.). We would really like to encourage her to improve her English (or Portuguese) so we kindly ask you to address her as well as the rest of the family in that/those language(s).
    2) We welcome help with light house chores (mainly hanging/folding laundry, dishwasher duties and/or cooking) and with keeping the house tidy when our daughter is playing independently. We have a cleaner who takes care of the heavy cleaning once a week so only light chores are required.

    We are looking for a girl/woman who is active and energetic, tidy, organised and responsible, and who should ideally have experience working with children. We would like to welcome someone who is independent but who also enjoys blending in with our family. Of course you are welcome to leave on the weekends or on the agreed days to explore Valencia and the rest of Spain (Barcelona, Alicante...) but if you stay we expect some help around the house (maybe not 5 hours but what would be expected from any other member of the family - i.e. some help with putting the dishes in or out of the dishwasher, cooking or laundry, some time of playing with our daughter and son...).

  • Idiomas

    Catalan: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We would really like to encourage our children to improve their English (or Portuguese) so we kindly ask you to address them as well as the rest of the family in that/those language(s).

  • Acomodação


    You will have your own room with a double bed, some storage space and a private bathroom. We currently live in a small but very conveniently located flat near the beach in the bohemian neighborhood of Cabanyal in Valencia and are soon (around October, 2022) moving to a more spatious penthouse in a wonderful newly-built condominium right opposite the City of Arts and Sciences and with impressive views to it. Our diet is mainly vegetarian. We have Wi-Fi. Since our current flat is small and we have "children" schedules, you will need to be in your room (or outside) after dinner (at around 9.30 pm), since our daughter's current bedroom is right next to the living-room. We hardly ever watch TV but we enjoy movies and have access to a very wide offer of both movies and TV shows via Amazon TV, etc. We are very conscious of energy and water saving. Even though we have air-conditionning we prefer not to use it, we try to have short showers, we use electricity (specially the oven) within reason, switch on one light at a time... so we are looking for someone who is comfortable with this style.

    Our current apartment is very close to the lively Malvarrosa beach, where there is always so much going on. There are so many cultural and artistic activities in the neighborhood we currently live in, Cabanyal, as well as nightlife. Cabanyal has a train station so that you can easily explore lots of different towns and cities (Barcelona, Alicante...). Our future neighborhood, Moreres, is conveniently located opposite the City of Arts and Sciences and very close to the Port as well as some of Valencia's main green areas: the Turia river-bed park (the longest one in Europe), the Albufera Natural Park and some nice beaches in nearby villages such as El Saler, Perelló and Pinedo.

    Private room with private toilet in our apartment by the beach if they come before October. From October on, Private room with private toilet in our 2-floor penthouse. It is located in a condominium opposite the City of Arts and Sciences, with a community pool, gym, padel court and social room.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Both our current apartment and the penthouse we're moving into in October are in outstanding locations in the gorgeous city of Valencia. They are also very well connected with the rest of the city with public transportation (metro/tram, bus and public bike rental). However, our favourite way to move around is by bike and we'd love to host travellers who also love biking. There is so much to do, see and explore in Valencia and around, and we can share information about the best places to visit.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have high-speed, optic fiber Wi-Fi. There will be some quiet moments at home (specially when mum, dad and our daughter and son are not arround), and quite a bit of noise when we are around ;)

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We adore pets and we'd love to host small dogs.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours/day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 871483891316