Off-grid wooden cabin near Riudecanyes town, Tarragona, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 327 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi ! I am Sandy, a British woman of 58 years old, I live with my husband Steve of 59 years old. He has very poor eyesight and I am deaf in one ear.
    We live in a beautiful wooden cabin in front of the dam/lake of Riudecanyes, with a nice view of the Riudecanyes town. We can also see the sea which is about fifteen minutes away by car.

    We have two mini long haired 'sausage' dogs (Dachshunds) Pedro and Wendy and a new addition Riude (Rudi) the rescue cat. We live our lives in peace, enjoying the food and this place.

    We aren't vegetarian but Sandy does cook quite a few vegetarian dishes. If we eat meat, it is chicken, turkey or fish. We like organic food and we try to eat healthy.

    We aren't smokers, but you can smoke outside without problem.

    We are off grid and our electricity is solar and
    we have propane gas to cook and shower.
    It is quite different to being connected to mainstream power sorces, so we must be very mindful of this.

    Also we have a washing machine for laundry.

    We do not require you to be vaccinated.

    We have wifi in all the house.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Sandy knows many English food recipes and some other cuisines.
    We can also teach some English language.
    We are very interested in what happens around the world.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help with the maintenance of our land; Cut the grass, prune some trees, fix or rebuild stone walls, chop firewood, etc.

    We also need help inside the house; small maintenance jobs and cleaning. Keep your personal space clean and tidy. Leave the kitchen and shared bathroom as you found it... nice and clean. Toilet lid down 🙂

    If you would like, you can cook with me, that would make me very happy and if you have some great recipes you would like to cook for us, that would be great.


    We do not require someone with experience, if you have a good heart and want to help, you are welcome!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a beautiful wooden cabin with a comfortable mezzanine bedroom for you upstairs. There are three single beds, two bedside tables with lamps and a chest of drawers and hanging space for your clothes etc.

    Sometimes if we host more volunteers, we use our very comfortable caravan or our family guestroom downstairs.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We usually eat twice per day but understand that you may want to eat breakfast, lunch and evening meal. Note that we do not provide snacks in between.

    We are flexible with the help, but we need at least 5 hours. You can take the weekend off if you would like to.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Our wifi connection is with Vodafone.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have loads of space for you to park your vehicles although if it is especially large we should discuss if it will get up our lane.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Only friendly pets, we have two miniature Dachshund dogs and a cat.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.9)























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 381278727121