Help with gardening and veggie plot in Kaitaia, in the Far North of New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 4 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Kim and my partner is Aaron.
    I am a spiritual life coach, medium, clairvoyant and tarot card reader and Aaron works in the Manuka honey industry.
    Aaron and I have 10 acres in the Far North of New Zealand and would like to turn it into a retreat for people to come and have healing and be part of the courses that I teach.
    We love having people around that are positive and upbeat to create a place of peace and happiness.
    We have beehives, 2 pigs, 2 steers, 2 dogs and 2 cats, 2 sheep and many ducks and chickens.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    My partner and I love having people from different cultures to stay. We love to converse in the evenings and relax.
    I feel we learn so much from the people we have had staying from other cultures, and I hope they have learnt something from us.
    The Far North of NZ is a special place and has a culture all of it's own! We love showing guests around, taking them for a drive up 90 mile beach to collect Tuatua and making them a great dinner with the shellfish afterwards. Swimming in the local clean streams. Walking the dogs in the evenings. There are many beaches and hiking trails in the area.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our house has 4 bedrooms and the land is about 10 Acres of bush, paddocks and a stream running through it.
    The house and gardens are very untidy at the moment and we do need to get it under control!!
    I am not a gardener, and need help to make the surrounding gardens tidy.
    We would also need help with chores around the house.
    And we need to build a shelter for our pigs for winter.
    My partner has a vegetable garden and we try and eat from our property as much as possible. We would love to be self sufficient but we aren't quite there yet! We don't use sprays and we treat our animals with alternative treatments as much as possible - and they are all well loved and treated as part of the family.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your bedroom will be in the main house. You will have a double bed, sheets, towels and pillows etc provided. There is a shared bathroom and toilet. You are welcome to use our kitchen, dining and lounge.
    We will provide lunch and an evening meal in exchange for 4 hours work per day. You can provide your own breakfast.
    You may be asked to collect fire wood. Walk the 2 (friendly) dogs. Tidy the garden. Clean the house.
    We only eat meat from our place (because we know it was treated well and killed in a humane way) but most of the time we are happy to be vegetarian. We eat healthy meals, plenty of vegetables, fruits, lentils, quinoa etc and our water is great - it is rain water.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It's best if you have your own transport, but not compulsory. We live 20 minutes from the nearest town, Kaitaia. We both go into the town often to work.
    Our internet is very limited and cell phone coverage is hard to get on the property. We love this because we don't have the radiation and electro magnetic frequencies going though our bodies every second of the day!
    There is not a lot of traffic and the air is clean.
    There are many beaches and hiking trails in the Far North area.
    On your time off you are welcome to relax at our place and explore the property or to go anywhere you want.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is a concrete pad close to the house and it is very big.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours per day


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 682595185766