Professional Photographer in the Iconic town of Hokitika - South Island's Famous West Coast, NZ

Country

Nova Zelândia

atualizado  

Favorito 141 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Kia ora (Hello and well wishes)
    My name Is Ian and I am a single father to an absolutely amazing 5 years old girl named Blessing.

    We have spent almost 4yrs in a house-truck traveling both islands and capturing memories and images shared with people around the world and followed by over 125,000 people on Facebook.

    We have shared some absolutely magical times with our workaway guests and have had an absolute blast getting to know them in deep and meaningful way as well as light and playful :)

    We have a wonderful little cottage in one of the coolest little towns on the iconic west coast, Hokitika.

    This is the birthplace of Jade (greenstone) locally known as "Pounamu" and have amazing friends who own carving studios right here :)

    We enjoy, beach fishing, camping, the outdoors and nature, quiet times and meaningful connections to people and nature.

    Sharing from the heart and not just the normal meaningless conversations are what we love most. We look for open minded and raw people that are not shy to be open and speak honestly and with meaning.

    If you love nature, being free, exploring and just getting out and having fun but also love the comfort of home and relaxing then we might be the host for you!

    We run some community photography programs and help youth at risk, ladies from domestic abuse and the wider community and would love your assistance on photoshoots :)

    As you will see by my reviews you will be in for a treat and we love to go the mile for our guests or should I say family because all who have come and been with us are part of our hearts forever.

    Let make your trip not just an adventure but a meaningful journey and one to remember!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Having deep roots in the local area and ALL over the country with programs we run you will have a meaningful and well-connected experience with us. We can offer you the ability to learn wood carving, jade carving and hunting and fishing for food if interested. Staying with us is different to most as you will read in our reviews etc as we are very relaxed and open people. We will share with you from all parts of our lives and gift you the time, energy and attention you deserve. Staying with us is simply put, real, raw and rewarding.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I seek someone that is open minded and loves Kids!
    Playing with my daughter is always a joy to all who spend time with her, and she will warm your heart from the start.
    Some simple help like washing dishes after dinner and playing with Blessing is about all I really would like help with and happy to include you in our day-to-day activities as a member of our family :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Interested in Japanese, Chinese, Spanish and Italian

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a bank bed set up and will have full use of the house, guardens and its internet

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Please note that my daughter is the most important thing in my life. So we need to have a good open communication if there is any problem, as her well being is my number one priority :) We will be happy to show you around and do things most simply don't get to do with "standard" hosts :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2-4 hours a week r

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 171277312579