Enjoy some good time in the peaceful Ardennes while helping with garden and house maintenance in Bertogne, Belgium

  • Favorito 19 vezes
  • Última atividade: 5 abr. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    Hi there,

    We're a Belgian couple in its 30-40s willing to share our beautiful house and garden with the right person. In exchange, we'd like you to help with the garden and general maintenance around and inside the house.

    You need to be OK with animals since we've a dog, 2 cats, and sheep. You won't be bothered by kids though 😉

    I'm a former Workawayer, we love to travel, have friends around the world, and are looking forward to sharing some time with you!

    Caroline & Raphael

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can help you out with French, give you an insight of our culture, let you taste Belgian food an drinks 🍻, give you historical tours linked with WWII history, show you some nice mountainbiking or walking spots, take you on music rehearsal or events (I play the 🎷), drive you to Luxembourg or around Belgium if you feel like visiting... We both work so that would mostly be during evening and weekend.

  • Ajuda


    We've a BIG garden which always needs some kind of maintenance. It can be trimming hedges, clearing, planting, removing grass, cutting wood, repairing fences... We'd like to host someone who has experience with this kind of work and, most importantly, who can be autonomous since we won't always be there during the day.

    We've some unfinished work inside the house too, such as painting doors and walls, sanding chairs...

    If you feel OK with it, you can also help with the animals (feeding and cleaning the sheep's pen, walking the dog...).

    Carpentry or landscaping skills are a big plus since we have lots of projects👍

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Luxembourgish: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Holandês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    Private bedroom with double bed, private bathroom (sleeping spot for cats and dog), shared kitchen. You can take your meal with us (as long as you're not fussy, vege or vegan) or use the kitchen to fix your own food as long as you clean your mess 😉

    We can provide towels and bedding, you can use the washing machine and dryer.

    Wifi in the whole house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in a small village near Bastogne which is often visited by people interested in WWII history and famous for its museums. There are nice places to visit close-by: La Roche, Durbuy, Dinant, La Chouffe brewery, High Fens, Houffalize, Bouillon...

    The Ardennes is also a great area for walking, mountainbiking, relaxing in the woods... You can barrow our bikes and gear 🚴

    We're not too far away from France, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, and Germany so it's really neat if you feel like traveling on your free time. ⚠️ There is no train station nearby our place, nor taxis, and the bus to Bastogne comes only twice a day ⚠️ We can drop you somewhere on our way to work, lend you or bikes, or spend the weekend exploring with you if our agenda is free.

    We also have a hot tub, a fire pit and lots of books for chilled evenings 🧖‍♀️

    We expect you to have a travel insurance in case there is any problem during your stay. Upon your arrival, we'll ask for contact details and home address in case we need to contact your family.

    Just write if you have any questions!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Flexible. Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 674884967223

Comentário (1)


Share family life and help us build a shed in Antwerp, Belgium
Join our family in our lovely little house in Braine L'Alleud, Belgium