Help us with our home and animals in Lagos, beautiful Algarve, Portugal



Favorito 169 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Descrição


    Our home is a peaceful sanctuary with plenty of outdoor space located in the Western Algarve within walking distance of Luz and Burgau villages and beaches. We are an English/Scottish family with 2 boys aged 8 and 12, one dog, a horse and 5 chickens. Between us we enjoy surfing, cycling, padel tennis, kayaking, playing guitar, learning Portuguese, hosting friends at home and camping. There are always jobs to be done inside our home or outside in the garden/land.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are located in a wonderful area for outdoor activities and beaches and you are invited to join us in our hobbies and in our daily family life. You can borrow a bike from us or it’s easy to walk/catch a bus too to explore the area and activities independently if you wish.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We are looking for general help looking after our home and animals, the tasks can depend depend on your skills and interests. Animal care including daily horse feeding is needed, but experience is not necessary just common sense and a willingness to learn. Independence to house and animal sit for us to get away for short breaks. Other tasks working alongside mum host Susie could include gardening, general maintenance/tidying, cleaning, cooking, babysitting.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Intermediário

  • Acomodação


    We have a separate guest annex with large bedroom, shower room and kitchen but you are welcome to join us for dinner and family downtime as you wish!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Burgau and Luz are within easy walking/cycling distance or Susie drives to them everyday too. They are friendly places with very international communities, cafes, beaches. Small supermarkets, all amenities. Lagos is a 10 minute drive away and is buzzing with travellers, digital nomads and many nationalities too - it’s easy to meet people and there is lots going on. We are a very sociable family so will help you get out and meet people if you’d like to as part of your stay with us!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Good Wi-Fi connection and pleasant home office available to use

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of private and safe parking space available

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 674618587634