Looking for house sitting and general help as part of the family in the Lower Hunter Valley, Australia

  • Austrália
  • Favorito 326 vezes
  • Última atividade: 1 dez. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    We're a 100 acre rural property in the Lower Hunter Valley about 90 mins north of Sydney. We have horses and have 2 kids (12 and 16), one cat and one dog. Its a fabulous rural area with very friendly locals. Lots of local wildlife around too. We're looking for extra pairs of hands to help including general household "stuff", possibly house sitting, cooking, helping with the children. Having your own car would be amazing. We can offer a relaxed stay with a lovely local area to explore.

    We don’t produce anything at all and are not a “farm or homestead” /business

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Here we're right in the middle of the Australian Bush despite being only 90 min from Sydney.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Looking for people who can potentially house sit while we travel and also join in with all our daily tasks including gardening, maintenance around the property, helping with the horses if you'd like, being company for the kids, cooking some evening meals. And always have various projects happening so experience in the following areas is not required but would be very welcome: carpentry, building, horse training, cooking, looking after the kids. Short term workaway's will often work best with our timing - 1 week to 3 weeks is usually easier to organise for us!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    We have two bedrooms in a guest area with their own bathroom and living area which is separate to our main house. So we can take couples or two singles (we prefer to host two people at once). Its got aircon and fans and heating! And its own fridge, toaster, kettle. We also have a pool which is used every day in summer. Non-smokers only please.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are in quiet a rural area despite being so close to Sydney. If you have your own transport we are very close to the main Hunter Valley which has loads of things to do. Also close to central coast beaches. We are not on a public transport route.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    ADSL internet with back up satellite and WIFI.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Rural property so loads of space to put vehicles.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 664311131457

Comentário (7)



Out door help, clearing feral plants and home renovations near Murwillumbah in New South Wales, Australia
Older lady with animal companions welcomes help around the house and garden in Home Hill, Australia